THE EXPERIENCE AND KINDNESS THAT HAS SHAPENED ME

in Hive Learners17 days ago (edited)

Red Abstract Income Money YouTube Thumbnail_20240419_235713_0000.png

Image source

You know, it is very funny how we humans exist in different forms. I am sure there are times you have sworn that humans are just very horrible, because the fact is, we humans can be. The beautiful thing is now that we can also be kind and empathetic as well and the things we do will move so much hearts. In my life, I have met unkind and really horrible people, but I have also met very sweet souls that proves that humanity still exists and our planet isn't completely corrupted.

Sometimes, when I go through trying times in my life, I do believe that maybe I am going through it to know how it feela and someone else in the future because I will be able to understand what they are going through. For instance, I have undergone a surgery before to remove a breast lump which fortunately turned out to be non-cancerous. If I had the chance, I would love to be a part of a program that runs a female awarenes scheme and I wouldn't hesitate to help people undergo tests and surgeries, if needed.

I have once shared the full story about how this whole lump thing went but this is the part I never mentioned. I was meant to do my first surgery at a government hospital at a discounted price, due to the fact that I was a student. The date I was scheduled to come was quite far, and this hospital do get a lot of patients. My parents told me to come home and just do it at a private hospital to make it faster. We actually spent a lot on the surgery, redressing, drugs, and all the other things. That period went and everything was okay.

Until another time, about a year or two years after, when I discovered that the lump grew again. I was super scared and I thought it was maybe cancer, lol. I couldn't do this surgery on time because the family was financially struggling at the time and I didn't even want to bother them much, so I told them I was not sure about the whole thing😂. I had this friend that we used to have real and deep conversations whenever we saw and I just mentioned it casually; my fears. This person insisted that I go to the hospital to do the surgery immediately and he gave me the cash I needed for the surgery.

I didn't expect it at all and I was super grateful to this friend of mine. I went to do the surgery and lo and behold people, the lump removed were bigger than the ones from the first time. I was so scared and I inisisted that it should be tested. The result came back to be fibroadenoma, a common breast tumor that occurs in young females that is non-cancerous.

A lot of things go on in the body of a woman and it is so so important to detect it before it causes so much trouble. I would really love to make that easy for women to access someday.

Thanks for reading❤️

Sort:  
 16 days ago  

Imagine me being surprised at that because the first time I heard of such was when my younger sister got a lumps on one of her breast too. Thank God it was noticed earlier and an operation was performed on her. Truly, a lot of things go wrong in a woman's body and we must also be vigilant to detect them earlier before it becomes too late.

 16 days ago  

Yess, exactly. I am glad your sister is okay now, sending her virtual hugs🫂🫂🫂

 17 days ago  

i can only imagine the degree of fear in your face when the thought of cancer came into your mind.

you have kind friends yaknow

 17 days ago  

Yeah, really kind.

 17 days ago  

Wow, I've heard of this breast lump before because we were once enlightened on how to do some little exercises to help us prevent it.

I'm so glad your friend could give you all the money you needed for the surgery and it was successful too.

Right now I'm going to make more research on this thing, hehe. Thank you so much for sharing dear 🥰

 17 days ago  

It's my pleasure sis😊❤️

 17 days ago  

🥰❤️

 16 days ago  

I had a friend who underwent that surgery too, and I can tell about the fear she had too, but she's doing fine now.
So, how fa that brother now. 😎

 16 days ago  

Lol, he was my friend and still my very good friend😂😂

I am glad your friend is doing well now.

 16 days ago  

Heheheh
He was my friend
😅😅😅😅
Ok oo
Girls can friendzone

But I’m glad you’re doing good
I enjoyed your POst

 16 days ago  

Lol, for real naw, we have been friends since our first year in the university.

Thank you so much for stopping by, and for teasing me as well. I will do my own back.

 16 days ago  

Oya Oya
I don hear 😂😂😂
Don’t mind me
It’s nice meeting and knowing you
I’ll give you a follow

 16 days ago  

Lol, same hereeee.

Thank you so much, I am following right back❤️