Age

in Hive Learners2 years ago

source
portrait-3052641_640.webp

My fingers swell because I have arthritis.
Nasty smell from my bathroom.
Is very hard for me to sleep,
Never forget to do my calculations and count my sheep.

I can't feel my legs working like they did,
Like when I was still a young kid.
It took me a long time to climb stairs and change my dirty clothes.

The ones I call my friends treat me differently.
They talk to me like I am a kid.
Best I wear diapers all the time,
They will save me from messing myself up.

And just in case you don't what's diapers,
You wear the diapers underneath your clothes.
I put it on the other way,
I still hear people's laughter today.

Going to the grocery store is a treat,
If only I could walk longer,
Get the shopping done and head back home fast,
And hope I could stay on feet for long.

I rest my legs immediately I got home,
But I forgot to get a bottle of milk,
I can't go back, to hell with it.
I don't need the milk anymore.

I feel some sharp pain sometimes,
The kind I have never had.
I suspect this could be serious,
So, I need to see the doctor and get it checked.

The doctor poke in all my holes.
The doctor examine the warts and moles closely.
I got undressed and the doctor press my gut.
The doctor checks my heart beat and chest.

I get back home from seeing the doctor,
And now I am feeling hungry.
What do I want to eat?
I need to eat something soft.
I prepared a tin of chicken noodle,
My dinner is now ready.

Now I am filled up from the dinner,
I have to check today mail.
My heart skips when I see any bill,
I am so scared I have to take a pill to calm down.

Omg, they sent me my old age check.
I have to leave my home.
Why can't I keep my cherished home.
Taking me to a nursing home.
There the nurse will care and feed me every day.

I just want to live my life my way,
I don't want to leave my home and go to another.
And if there is no other way to stay,
I will come up with my own solution.
I don't want to be a burden to anyone.