Newbies Initiative Task 2 - Hive Guidelines and Markdowns

in Hive Learners2 years ago

cryptofi-1.png

Hello, good day to all hive blogger all around the globe.
Today has been great for me and a little more busier than my usual days.. But no matter how busy I might be, I must have to create a little space to write here in Hive Blog.

Well, I think we have a lot of discussion to do today and I will be taking them one after the other.....

How has been your experience with Hive since you joined?
To be sincere Hive Learners has been of great help to me in building up my writing skills and potentials through their weekly prompt, giving me some clue on how to write my prompt in the best way I can. Coming to know people is another experience I've got so far in the discord group chat.

I've come to know and have many friends, both does I've seen their creativity captivating and challenging to me. Trust me I love challenges alot, when I find someone post or work challenging it help me pick up so fast, wanting to put in my very best.
I think I'm beginning to know and get the best version of my writing skills through Hive Blog.

What are your thoughts on plagiarising and vote begging
On a norms, a good writer shouldn't get him/herself involve or indulge in plagiarism even though it's not illegal, but plagiarism is always frowned upon. As a good writer you should always come up with your own ideas and creativity, making research on things and putting them in writing form should be one of a writer listed goals. I think plagiarising shouldn't be smile at and should be treated with great caution if notice.

And for vote begging, I think most people were introduced into hive blog as a platform of making money, having the ideology that you write to earn money in Hive making one desperate for more vote, even without seeing or making it a passion something you do not just for the money involve, but you love writing and finding it as an opportunity exercising your potentials as a writer.

And secondly, most people sees it as their way of working for themselves most especially students who finds it helpful in their academic study funds plead for their post to be upvoted.

What are your thoughts on post recycling
Well post recycling in Hive depends on what level, if it is about recycling a particular post around different communities in hive blog I think it's not a good idea it should be different post for different communities as the case may be. But if it is about posting someone else's post it's purely plagiarism and it should be frowned at at all cost.

How helpful has this post been to you in understanding markdown?
Of a fact, this post has really helped me in understand how to text subheading with bold mark, how to write in two languages, how to write tiny text, and how to color my text red... Seriously it has been of help in making my work easier...

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

You give very precise answers without beating around the bush
I love that

 2 years ago  

I think we all identify with you @cryptofi. Your post was good, simple but straight to the point, I wish you much success in Hive 😊

Thanks for the comment

 2 years ago  

It's great to see that hive has benefitted you in a great way! You've really improved from where you were to a better place.

Keep growing, great post ❤️✅

Yeah, I really appreciate

 2 years ago  

You're welcome bro ❤️

 2 years ago  

your answer is very correct my friend, I hope people who like to take people's work will realize it soon.

You could have made this post more attractive, If you centralised your headings and properly spaced your posts.

You should check entries of other authors and learn from them.

Thanks for the corrections, I really appreciate

Happy to help!