Poem ✏️ | Broken Heart

in Hive Learners2 years ago

source
glass-423551_640.jpg

I just want to use this opportunity to write to you,
You left my heart aching,
You wounded my heart in a way it will take time to heal.

I always think of you my dearest,
I wonder was going on through your beautiful mind,
I find it hard to believe how your sickness occur.

Everyday seems closer to your death,
I can feel the rush flowing through my veins like an adrenalin.
I wish not to have this feeling again in life.

You have a sad look when I look into your eyes,
You broke my heart into pieces.
My heart was broken twice,
And you are still the brave woman I always knew.
I always find comfort when sitting close to you,
without saying a word.

Soon I was losing a strong woman,
Things started getting harder for both of us.
You sleep quietly not far away from me,
I was holding onto you till your last breath.
I hold on to with my heart so dearly.

Your soul was released to heaven,
When your love ones surrounded your sleeping body,
Tears dripping heavily on the floor.
We feel the hurt as God opened his gate for your soul.

It hurts my heart to see you,
Knowing all your struggles to fight back was over.
Forever in heart dearest,
I miss you more than you think,
You will always be my dearest.
Until we meet again, may you rest in peace dearest.
Goodbye for now.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptofi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 29
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!