Poem ✏️ | Just Me And You

in Hive Learners2 years ago

source
couple-3064048_640.jpg

I want to hold your hand and run far away,
Let run away and have fun forever,
Just me and you together, can we?
I will always be there with you,
I will hold your hand wherever you are feeling down.

Can we run hand in hand,
Let's run and leave this place.
Let's be together all the days of our lives,
Without looking back.
I will make sure I keep you safe,
My arms will be around your waist always.
You would feel every beat of my heart,
As I touch you gently.

Can we just travel together to the stars,
My heart belongs to you,
I will Kiss your lips and tell you how I love you.
If only we are in a fairy land,
I will make you my damsel in distress.
I will put on my armor as you dress in white.

Can we long at each other with loving looks,
My love belongs to you and your love belongs to me.
You took my heart and love.
I will fight for you,
I will battle monsters for you.

Can we take a long walk for hours,
We will talk about so many things together as we laugh.
Can we lay together on my bed,
I will sing songs of love to you.
Can we just build a kingdom,
We would live like King and Queen.