Poem ✏️ | Love Me Now, Not When I Am Gone

in Hive Learners2 years ago

source
eye-743409_640.webp

You may see me facing challenges and struggling with life,
But I shall never be taken down.
Treat me with all the respect and love,
Show me compassion now I am alive and healthy.
Don't love me when I am dying.

No matter how weak I am,
I won't fall, you will see me stand tall.
People think life is easy,
But the truth is life it is not what it is said to be.
People struggle all day, they work hard.
Love me every day, don't have a special day to cherish me.
See the beauty inside me,
And compliment how beautiful I am.

Don't wait till I lose a part of my body,
Before you tell me I am in perfect shape.
I put on a sweet smile even when I want to cry,
I am going to fight to survive.
Even though I might die while fighting.

Say sweet things to me now I can hear you.
Because I want to hear your beautiful voice.
Treat me well because I have life,
God gave us the freedom to live our lives any how.
I support everything you say,
You didn't care about me when I was fine and healthy.
Now you are trying to love me in my sick bed.

Now you want to bring flowers when I am dying.
You are saying sweet words to me,
Why didn't you do it all those years.
Now I am very down to receive your love and gifts.
Show me all the love now, not when it is too late.
Love me as your brother,
Love me as your friend,
Love me as your daughter,
Love me as your son,
Love me as your husband,
Before you will see me no more.