Poem ✏️ | There Is Hope

in Hive Learners2 years ago

source
hands-1926414_640.jpg

Deep down in sorrow, my poor soul wears out.
The sound of despair keeps ringing in my heart,
I have got a lot of scars.
A strong voice motivates to do my very best,
I know myself,
I am different from others.
I do not rest, for there is still hope.

I am being surrounded with chains of sorrow,
I feel like hell inside me.
No option than to face life with its challenges.
And others can't be me,
I do not rest, for there is still hope.

Sometimes I feel like crying so loud,
When I have a lot going on in my head.
I feel safe and ease,
Even for better and for worse.
I do not rest, for there is still hope.

All I am scared of, I can't please all the people.
I feel free and strong,
I still got hidden strengths in me.
I see clearly now from all angle,
I do not rest, for there is still hope.

Some think I am proud,
Having hope and courage, I know I am filled up.
Because God gave me the strength to pull through,
He says to me, there is still hope.
I won't even try to rest.