A Poem for My Cat

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

Oh fluffy feline, how you make my heart purr
With your soft fur and your adorable meow
I can't help but smile when you strut and twirl
Or when you curl up and take a cat nap now

You steal my heart with your curious gaze
And your mischievous antics make me chuckle
Sometimes you're aloof, but that's just your ways
I know deep down you're just a big love-bundle

You may knock over my things or scratch my chair
But I forgive you, oh sweet kitty mine
For you bring joy and laughter everywhere
And your whiskers make my heart entwine

I love you more than tuna or cream
And if you ever needed a helping hand I'd be there for you,
with endless esteem
My feline friend, my love will never disband.

When you curl up beside me, warm and snug
I feel content, like all is right in the world
And when you playfully pounce on a bug
I can't help but watch, my heart unfurled

Some may call us crazy, obsessed with our pets
But they don't understand the love we share
For our furry companions, we'd make no regrets
And for their happiness, we'd go anywhere

So here's to you, my fluffy ball of love
May your days be filled with endless treats
And may your whiskers always stay above
As you nap away in cozy retreats

I'll cherish every moment we spend together
And I promise to always hold you tight
For you are my furry soulmate, now and forever
My sweet little kitty, my heart's delight.

In your eyes I see a world of wonder
As you chase after the elusive red dot
And in your fur, there's a softness like no other
That makes me want to give you all I've got

You bring laughter to my mundane days
And comfort in my darkest of nights
For you, my love, I'll sing endless praise
And hold you close, until morning's light

So here's to us, my furry valentine
Together we'll conquer the world with glee
For nothing can stop this love of mine
My purring, cuddly, darling kitty.

                                              *All pictures are taken by me*

Sort:  

How are you @danlawan, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

We can also follow our official Youtube Channel

Keep doing the great job ❤️

Congratulations @danlawan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!