Three Songs I Can Never Get Tired Listening To

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

“I think music in itself is healing. It’s an explosive expression of humanity. It’s something we are all touched by. No matter what culture we’re from, everyone loves music.”

-Billy Joel-

photo-1508700115892-45ecd05ae2ad.jpeg
source
8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6vBZ3fXg2rU1UFD59NjgJyx4FgBCSErhfFm7pYBieLwARQQVAhW4N7boSYR1EarNxZsSEabqY9HrvdVvpdouw8cyEg87nBgcpSaQAB1sGKhwzPTYueSy.gif
Music means a lot to me, and it has always played an important role in my life. Listening to music has become a part of my daily routine, and even though I get bored listening to some of these songs sometimes, there are others I just can't get tired of listening to.

But how on earth does one get tired of songs that brings a paradigm shift with its magical words in their life? How does one get tired of songs that influences their lives positively anytime they listen to them? I really don't think anyone would get tired of these kinds of songs.

You might be wondering if there are songs like this. Of course, there are so many songs of this nature, and I'll be telling you about three of these songs which I can never get tired listening to. These songs might not be my favourites though, but that doesn't mean I get tired listening to them.
8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6vBZ3fXg2rU1UFD59NjgJyx4FgBCSErhfFm7pYBieLwARQQVAhW4N7boSYR1EarNxZsSEabqY9HrvdVvpdouw8cyEg87nBgcpSaQAB1sGKhwzPTYueSy.gif

  • MY HEART WILL GO ON - CELINE DION

source

This is one of the best romantic songs I know. Even though it was released over 20 years ago, it's still one of the most popular songs in the world.

The song reminds me of the movie "Titanic", especially the scene where Jack drowned while trying to save the love of his life, Rose. Celine Dion did great with this song. She made it beautiful, romantic, and at the same time heart touching.

SECOND VERSE
Love can touch us one time
And last for a lifetime
And never let go 'til we're gone.

Love was when I loved you
One true time I'd hold to
In my life, we'll always go on.

CHORUS
Near, far, wherever you are
I believe that the heart does go on
Once more, you open the door
And you're here in my heart
And my heart will go on and on

My Heart Will Go On Lyrics

Going through the lyrics, you will agree with me that this is indeed a beautiful song that touches one's emotion. I doubt if I can ever get to forget the lyrics of such a romantic song. Trust me, I can sing this song over and over and not get tired.
8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6vBZ3fXg2rU1UFD59NjgJyx4FgBCSErhfFm7pYBieLwARQQVAhW4N7boSYR1EarNxZsSEabqY9HrvdVvpdouw8cyEg87nBgcpSaQAB1sGKhwzPTYueSy.gif

  • NOT AFRAID - EMINEM

source

I've always been asked by a lot of people what makes me love Eminem and his songs. My answer to this question still remain the same, and will never change. Eminem is a great artist who pours his heart into all his songs, and because of the love I have for his songs, I made sure to download almost all his songs.

Out of all his songs on my play list, "Not Afraid" stands out for me. It has been a source of motivation to me over the years, and it will continue to be since its lyrics are so unique and inspiring. Let's take a look at some lyrics of the song, so you can understand perfectly what I'm talking about.

CHORUS
I'm not afraid (I'm not afraid)
To take a stand (to take a stand)
Everybody (everybody)
Come take my hand (come take my hand)
We'll walk this road together, through the storm
Whatever weather, cold or warm
Just letting you know that you're not alone
Holler if you feel like you've been down the same road (same road)

And I just can't keep living this way
So starting today, I'm breaking out of this cage
I'm standing up, I'mma face my demons
I'm manning up, I'mma hold my ground
I've had enough, now I'm so fed up
Time to put my life back together right now! (now)

Not Afraid Lyrics

From the lyrics above, you can agree with me that listening to this song in your darkest moment can lift you up and make you stronger. That's how powerful and motivating the song is.
8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6vBZ3fXg2rU1UFD59NjgJyx4FgBCSErhfFm7pYBieLwARQQVAhW4N7boSYR1EarNxZsSEabqY9HrvdVvpdouw8cyEg87nBgcpSaQAB1sGKhwzPTYueSy.gif

- SCARS TO YOUR BEAUTIFUL - ALESSIA CARA

source

I really don't know how I got to love this song, but all I know is that my best friend made me love it. There's never a day you won't hear her playing the song and singing the lyrics along with it.

At first, I got bored with the song since she was always playing it on a repeat and disturbing everyone in the house with it. But after some time, I got used to the lyrics and trust me, scars to your beautiful is now one of my favourite songs.

CHORUS
But there's a hope that's waiting for you in the dark
You should know you're beautiful just the way you are
And you don't have to change a thing
The world could change its heart
No scars to your beautiful
We're stars and we're beautiful

Scars To Your Beautiful Lyrics

Going through the lyrics, you will agree with me that Alessia Cara used the song as a way of passing across an important message of confidence to her hearers. She is a talented artist, and she knows just want to say.

I've always drawn confidence from this song and I still do. Even though most times people tell me that the song was actually referring to girls, I stil don't want to see it that way because i can so much relate to it and so, irrespective of the gender, I feel it applies to everyone. I've come to realize that I really don't have to change anything about me because I'm beautiful just the way I am.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I love your choice of song.
Can't forget I'm not afraid by eminem
Love that song with passion the rap and energy in that song is 💯
Nice choice of song you've got there fam

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much.. I'm glad to see someone who understands this song perfectly..

Thanks for your feedback

 2 years ago  

You are welcome

Great list, definitely agree with it! Especially Scars to Your Beautiful is an awesome song.

!1UP

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much for your support and feedback. I'm glad you agree with my list. And yes, scars to your beautiful is an awesome song. I appreciate you.

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @mezume!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@ccc-curator, @vibes-curator, @pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much

 2 years ago  

MY love For I'm not afraid by eminem can never die. I must say you have a great taste when it comes to music.

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much for this comment.. Eminem did justice with this song and I don't think there is anyway I will ever get tired listening to this song. It keep me going

 2 years ago  

Oh my! Celine Dion is my mama in a top-notch voice. @davidbright I believe no human can ever get tired of music. As you said, music has a way it just speaks to one's soul, mind, and body! By the way, I'd love to check out that Not Afraid by Eminem, I suspect its gonna be a cool one.

 2 years ago  

Please do check it out. I bet you will love it so much. Celein Dion is a legend in the music industry and I'm yet to see anyone that's better than her when it comes to her music genre. Like you rightly said, she is topnotch.

Thanks for your feedback

 2 years ago  

Of course I will...

 2 years ago  

Your number one and three songs are just too amazing, I love Celine Dion and Alessia Cara songs, they find a way in melting my heart with their voices 🥰

 2 years ago  

I'm glad you love their songs. So what happened to Eminem? You don't love his songs?.. Find a way to download and listen to his songs, trust me, you will love his songs

Thanks for your feedback

 2 years ago  

Okay I will try my best

 2 years ago  

I trust you.. Let me know if you enjoyed it after listening to it.

 2 years ago  

Okay

You have a variety of fave songs :) And it is true that what we listen to affects us one way or the other.

 2 years ago  

You are right..what we listen to has a way of affecting us. Thanks for your feedback.

Hope you encouraged someone today?

You are very welcome and so guilty that I haven't :) I trust you are on track with the challenge?

 2 years ago  

I've already gotten my four gikf star, remaining that of today. I hope to get it also.

Wow! That is so cool! Congratulations and I'm sure you will get that 5th! Well done!

 2 years ago  

God's wiling I will...I wish you all the best too..

Cheers! You can do it hehe :)

 2 years ago  

I love your 3rd choice, Scars to your beautiful by Alessia is really a nice song I know.
You don't even know where you start from talking about the song, the rhythm is so meticulous, the lyrics is mind blowing and the voice of Alessia is just as magical as you can think.
Music is all about mood for me😅

A nice write-up 👍

 2 years ago  

Indeed, music is all about the mood. Great feedback from you. I really appreciate this. Scars to your beautiful is a song I won't forget in a hurry.

The great thing about music, is that there is always something for everybody.
I love music too, great list!
Popped in via dreemport

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much for your feedback. I appreciate. Indeed, there is always a music for everyone

You are very welcome, I try to listen to something new every day!

 2 years ago  

Yea.. That's the best.. Just like me... I always make sure to listen to a song every blessed day. It helps me a lot

All three are excellent choices @davidbright, no wonder they are some of your favorites.
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

 2 years ago  

Yes they are lovely and inspiring songs.. Thanks for your comment

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

I'm glad you love and listen to these songs too. Thanks for your feedback