LESSONS LEARNT FROM A MOVIE

in Hive Learnerslast month

In past and recent times I have seen lots movies, Infact uncountable movies and tv shows, most of them I can’t even recall but early this year I saw a movie called ”Breath of life”. This movie has a lot to teach although it’s quite interesting, when I first heard the title, I knew it was going to be kind of sorrowful but I didn’t even expect what the lead character went through, I saw so many interesting comment about the movie and I said to myself that I couldn’t miss out on this movie, so I decide to download it and see what the movie was all about.

Image source

Let me tell you a bit about the movie

This story is about a young man named Timi who excelled academically and spoke 16 languages, he became the first African Clergyman in Church of England, he got married to his wife named Bridget and they had a beautiful daughter and he returned back to Nigeria with his happy family but things went awry after retiring back to Nigeria because he got involved with a local thug called “baby fire” after testifying against him court..this local thug was feared by everyone in the community except Timi, so Timi asked his wife to relocate to Lagos to wait for him thinking he was going to defeat babyfire in court but instead he was discharged and acquitted, but on their way to Lagos, babyfire caught them and set both the mother and daughter ablaze.

This made Timi to hate God and everyone else, he never spoke to anyone, and he didn’t allow anyone to visit him, he employed so many housekeepers but then again he was annoyed by everything so he couldn’t keep anyone, until one day a corper name “Elijah” heard about the job opportunity so he decided go for it, at first he was rejected by Timi but was later accepted, Timi gave him lots of rules, like he only eggs and coffee, Everytime Elijah brought him breakfast it wa always thrown at him, Elijah made an attempt of frying his eggs 16 times before he finally got it right. Elijah was upright boy and he loved the church but it was totally opposite for Timi, Elijah began to secretly hold bible study in the yard church without Timi’s notice, when Timi got to find out he was so angry at Elijah but that didn’t stop him from holding the church, Along the line Elijah fell in love with volunteer nurse at the the village health center and he wanted to marry her but the girls father didn’t like him and he also wanted to take over the land in which the village church was built.

Timi grew on Elijah ended up liking him so much, he took Elijah as only family, now Elijah had a time frame of 90 days to pay 49million naira or evacuated the church because the church land had an unpaid due, which has girlfriends father paid, so while Elijah was fighting for the church he was also fighting for his life because apparently he had a lung disease which made breathing for him difficult, at almost his final moments, Timi had to fight for Elijah and won the church land back and also sacrificed his lungs for Elijah, and willed off all his properties to Elijah.

In this movie I learnt that persistence and determination is a powerful key to success, most times we shouldn’t look at the putter part of people because they’re actually going through a lot, they may actually good people on the inside, it’s just a matter of time and they will come around.

THANKS FOR READING🌺💞

Sort:  
 last month  

Breath of life is a very good movie that holds loads of messages, it's normal to go through challenges in life and that can makes us detest God just like Reverend Timi did, but luckily he found the purpose why God kept him alive after trying to kill himself for years without ever succeeding.

 last month  

Surely everyone has a definite purpose in this world, may God help us.

 last month  

While seeing this movie I was just agreeing with one part of me that if it happens to me I would have done worst! This is a beautiful movie and so much to learn from it.

Thank you so much for sharing it with us 🥰

 last month  

Seeing one’s family set ablaze with us very own eyes is a lot to take in, According to you I would have really done worse than what Timi did sef

 last month  

Yeah, it was too much torment 😭

 last month  

I saw a lot of good comments about this movie on X but I have been unable to watch. I watched the movie trailer and I could tell it is a great movie. Well reading your detailed analysis of the movie, it made me feel like I have watched the movie already or should I still go ahead? Well time will tell.

 last month  

I could only pick a few lines, seeing the movie will definitely give you full details on everything, it’s was a good watch I must say

 last month  

You are the second person who have wrote about this movie, i think i have to watch this, i have never watched any Nigerian movie. let's give it a try.

 last month  

Oh you should try ut out, it was definitely a good watch