ENTRY TO W48E1 CONTEST | "FIRST TIME I SPEND MY OWN MONEY"

in Hive Learnerslast year

Hello Hive Learners, how are you today ?, i hope everyone is good and keep the spirit for new week contest


Edited from Logo Maker app

The 47th week was very exciting, the first to the last edition of the 47th week was filled with interesting topics to discuss and the 47th week was where many participants took part in the contest that week. This time we will enter a new week, which is week 48 and this week is filled with various interesting topics from the first issue to the last edition and for the first issue this week we will discuss the first thing we spend with our own money, as we have We all know we've all spent things for the first time with the money we have, and I will also discuss that too in this post.



Source


We all know that all humans have needs, desires, and interests in goods. It triggers us to spend our money to buy things or all kinds of needs that we need. And even, because the things we want are expensive, we sometimes have to save up for those things first. From when we were small to when we were adults, of course we have different needs, and actually if we look at it from a spending and consumption perspective, childhood is a time when we spend a lot of money with all kinds of necessities and even for our own toys. My childhood was also a consumptive period, where at that time I needed a lot of facilities both at home and for my school needs. This makes me spend a lot of daily expenses. When I was little, of course I had limits and couldn't be as free as when I was an adult, of course in terms of finances. The financial aspect when we were small was of course monitored very closely, I myself was not even allowed to carelessly buy objects or toys that I only used briefly, buying something must be thought through carefully, especially in terms of price, usability, and durability so that it can be used for a long time, at least that's the consideration taught by my family to buy an item.



Source


It cannot be denied that childhood is a time when we are very happy with trinkets such as toys and the like. I also have the same trait, I often whined to my parents when I was little to buy the toy I want, but the price of toys is usually a bit expensive if we look at it from the point of view of the use of these objects which can only be used for play. Even so, when we were children we were very interested in it. And at its peak, I wanted a Playstation, which at that time this Game Console was very popular and I was happy to see it and wanted to play it. Seeing this I immediately asked my parents and they forbade me to buy and even told me to forget about it. Besides being very expensive at that time, its use was also only to be used as a means to play.

I've always been taught that if I buy something it must be based on several considerations such as reasonable price, usability, and the ability of the item to be used for a long time. All of these things must be considered considering that there are costs that we incur for these items and at least these items are suitable for use.



Source


And as a boy I really liked playing soccer and I'm still playing actively from when I was small until now, and the problem lies in the very expensive price of soccer shoes, of course. Indeed, in this case I was not prohibited from buying soccer shoes by my family, I had been bought soccer shoes several times by my mother and father, and the price was indeed very expensive at that time.

Because it's expensive, I got soccer shoes only on my birthday and several times when I was ranked first in my class, and because of that I chose to save my pocket money to be able to fulfill my wish. And thankfully, I was able to buy my soccer shoes with my own money, indeed the money came from my parents, but I set it aside every day for a long time so I could buy soccer shoes which were popular at that time and every time there was a new release.



Source


From this I can learn that to buy something at least I have to save up so that later I can buy what I want. Getting what we want with our own money is very satisfying, besides that we can freely buy it whenever and whatever we want. Since then I thought that only by saving we can buy what we want in the future, it's enough just to set aside some pocket money and a little time, one day we can buy it. After that moment, I bought things several times with my own savings, until now I also like to save my money and use it as needed. I'm not a stingy person, but being thrifty and saving to buy something is a positive thing and everyone should do it because it will help us in the future.

Sort:  
 last year  

Making your own money and being independent bring this other side of joy, its indescribable

 last year  

Yup that was right buddy.
Saving a money, and when we spend it we feel full of joynes and happines.
Thank you for comment buddy....👍

 last year  

You wrote very well my friend. it is very valuable to be able to buy something with our own money.

 last year  

From what you wrote, it's evident that the money wasn't really yours, however, it's admirable that you learned to be responsible enough to save up for what you wanted.

 last year  

especially in terms of price, usability, and durability

Your parent taught you well how to spend money wisely, also saving to get what you want is a commendable trait too.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.