MY ENTRY TO "FAVOURITE FOOD", W3E3 CONTEST IN HIVE LEARNERS | By @deimage

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello Hive Learners, how are you today ?, i hope everyone is good and perfect today. And also keep up the spirit to following w3-e3 Contest in Hive Learners.


img_0.7547950502466918.jpg

img_0.6609425321128296.jpg

This time we have arrived at the 3rd and final issue of the week. This week is a very exciting contest since the first edition began, all participants made very good posts and very interesting to read. And I think this time they will also compete to be the winner in the w3-e3 contest this time.

Therefore, I will also participate in making my best post on the w3-e3 contest this time with the title "Favourite Food", where here I will discuss the food I like the most, if you want to know, let's read carefully.

img_0.6609425321128296.jpg

img_0.17248566698246995.jpg

My favorite dish is Lamb Curry. Usually at my place, mutton is cooked well and seasoned during cooking, the seasoning turns red once cooked and it turns into something delicious. Lamb Curry is one of the dishes that are often cooked in Indonesia, this food cannot be found carelessly in restaurants because not everyone can eat Lamb. As we know, people who have high blood pressure cannot eat Lamb Curry carelessly. In restaurants in Indonesia, dishes like this apply not only to Lamb, but also to Beef and even Chicken. Maybe people can easily tell the difference between Chicken and Lamb, but they will find it difficult to differentiate between Lamb and Beef, this is what sometimes makes restaurants watch the sales of Lamb in their restaurant. For my own place, Lamb is only sold on Fridays. And people who have high blood pressure will be able to avoid it. I myself have no history of high blood pressure, so I can eat it. In terms of taste, Lamb has the same texture as Beef, except that Lamb is slightly sweeter than Beef, and this is one of the reasons I like Lamb.

But after eating it, for some reason my body feels a little hot and sweaty even in the cold weather, and I always feel it within an hour after consuming it.


img_0.697826791822922.jpg


And a plate of warm white rice must remain available and be a delicious combination to enjoy this goat curry. Rice has become a habit and culture in Indonesia, all food will be eaten with rice, therefore too, dishes in Indonesia usually have a sauce that is meant to be eaten with rice. Goat curry actually has to be eaten with a plate of warm white rice to make it taste more delicious, goat curry in Indonesia does not have a suitable combination other than rice because white rice is the main carbohydrate that is most consumed in Indonesia and other Southeast Asian countries. If you visit Indonesia you should try it.


img_0.6507285630539287.jpg


And Bon Appetit, this is my favorite meal combination. Goat Curry and White Rice was warm and it was a delicacy for me. Food menu like this is a heavy food menu, I don't know how many thousand calories are in my plate, but this is the food I like the most. This dish is not suitable for breakfast, only suitable for lunch and dinner. And the dish is not too spicy because it uses red chili which tastes not too spicy and in small amounts and this dish is also suitable for those of you who don't like dishes that are too spicy.


img_0.9482777218904038.jpg


This time I also had a bowl of cassava leaf broth cooked in coconut milk. Usually we don't mix it in a plate, but we'll scoop it up with a spoon a little at a time and it's really delicious. This cassava leaf is also a typical dish in Indonesia, for this dish, you can find it in various restaurants. There are many other preparations from cassava leaves, such as fresh vegetables, salads, urap, and even pepes (steamed dishes). Cassava leaves are also the main choice for soupy dishes in Indonesia, therefore many Indonesians consume them.


img_0.9950487914314621.jpg


And finally i got this in the fridge. LOL

img_0.6609425321128296.jpg

Those are some of my favorite foods that I think are very delicious. I really like it and I hope you like it too. Keep the spirit to take part in the contest at Hive Learners, thank you and see you in another post.

img_0.6609425321128296.jpg

img_0.3616538671038589.jpg

image.png

img_0.6609425321128296.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

This lamb curry should really get into my mouth. And you just blew me away with the bottle of sprite.

 2 years ago  

Hahaha...
I found it in my fridge. 😂😂😂😂

 2 years ago  

How I wish I could be opportune to take this yummy and tasty meal. Hahaha.

With the sprite is enough to make my tummy pray for me. I hope we can join you. And thanks for Sharon with us.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for your kind word, i'm very appreciate it.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 2 years ago  

My tummy ooo
You just made me so hungry with this nice looking, delicious delicacy 😋😋😋

Please don't finish the food because I'm coming to have mine

 2 years ago  

Hahaha...😂😂😂
Well, come to my places in Indonesia. There is so many kind of food like this in here. 😉

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 2 years ago  

This lamb stew looks tasty, I hope to try it out someday.

Don't forget about me, remember a friend is somewhere 😜😜.

 2 years ago  

Hehehe, i'm not forget to you buddy.👍😉

 2 years ago  

Please don't 😊

 2 years ago  

help me, I'm getting hungry seeing this curried goat and white rice, hahaha.

 2 years ago  

Hahaha...😂😂😂
If you hungry, you have to try that.

This is indeed a beautiful post.
I've not tasted lamb curry before but thanks to you it seems like something I should have as soon as possible.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

Although you are meant to indicate if the images used are yours. If not please include the source links.

 2 years ago  

That was my picture, thank you for remind me. 👍

 2 years ago  

This is my first time of hearing about this such. I wish to prepare it some one these days.

 2 years ago  

Well, that was good

Congratulations @deimage! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Yeah, you will like it. We always cooking the leaf of cassava to a lot kind of food.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thanks a lot, buddy

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Yeah, the leaf of cassava is edible. That was very nice, you should try...

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Yeah you absolutely right. The name is "Lamb Curry", and in Indonesia you will find any kind of food like this. 👍
And of course with the low prices. 😉