MY ENTRY TO "FAVOURITE SPORT", W3E1 CONTEST IN HIVE LEARNERS | By @deimage

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello HIVE LEARNERS, how are you today ?. I hope everything is good and keep Exciting to following a new week of the Contest. That was Week-03 Edition-01 Contest.


img_0.09462236133272325.jpg

img_0.6609425321128296.jpg

Last week was a very exciting week with 3 very interesting contest themes. Congratulations to the winners and keep up the spirit in participating in the contest in this new week. This time we will start a new week and I'm sure this week will be much more exciting than the previous weeks and with a very light theme to discuss.

This time we will start week 3 and as usual, we will start with issue-01. Therefore, in this post I will make an entry for Edition-01 in week 3 with the theme of Favorite Sports, and here I have to explain about the sport that I like the most, and tell why I like it.
Let's take a good look...

img_0.6609425321128296.jpg

img_0.0705005081891394.jpg
Source


Actually there are many sports that I like. But since then until now I really like boxing matches, I always watch boxing matches which are usually broadcast on Sunday mornings. I like many boxing players, but there are two people I really admire, namely Floyd Myweather Junior and Manny Paquiao who are legendary boxers from one of the countries in Southeast Asia. When talking about legendary boxers, we will definitely remember the two most respected people in the world of boxing, namely Mike Tyson and Mohammad Ali. They are boxers who are legends and become a guide for boxers today, they are also those who have made boxing matches very popular until now.

The world of boxing itself is a brutal and dangerous sport, many have died in the boxing ring and not a few have suffered serious injuries. Usually boxing players will bleed a lot when they are fighting and that is normal in the world of boxing. The thing that stood out the most was their faces which looked bruised from the dawn of their opponents. But, that's precisely why people like me like boxing matches, boxing matches are not only about hitting and holding punches, but also about the strategy used when fighting.


img_0.41670840681186394.jpg
Source


If seen at a glance, the game of boxing is a matter of hitting and hitting and the one who manages to beat his opponent to the ground, he is the winner. That is the right thing, but to do it all requires precise calculations and estimates. What must be known is, our opponent can also do the same thing, and we need a strategy to knock down our opponent without getting hit by him. Boxing games usually take place in 12 rounds for professionals and world champions, 4 to 10 rounds for boxers beginners and amateurs. For professional boxers, each round lasts for 3 minutes and 1 minute rest at each turn, while for amateur boxers each round runs for 2 minutes and 30 seconds of rest time at each turn of the round.
If there is no K.O. when the round is over, then the winner is selected by selecting the most points collected during the match.


img_0.7416469390091046.jpg
Source


The boxing match itself has several techniques that are part of the boxing. First, boxing has a Jab, which is a piercing movement towards the opponent either in the face or to the body. This technique is an opening punch and boxing sport, this punch can be said to be not too dangerous and they do it with their weakest hands.

The second is Strike or Cross , which is a powerful targeted punch that aims to hit the opponent in one attack, this movement is usually in combo with the initial movement, namely Jab. This move is done using their strongest hand and aiming for the body part with the weakest defense and opens up during the opening move, Jab. This punch is very dangerous if it is hit right in the nose because this punch will break the nose of a boxing athlete if it is hit by a strike from the opponent.

The Third is Hook, which is a blow that is done for close range with great power, and this attack can target the face, stomach, and even the ribs of the opponent. This hit is done while rotating the wrist that bends towards the target and usually this attack is done sideways and not done from in front of the opponent. This punch is so powerful that when hit, it can knock down the opponent in one combo.

And lastly is the uppercut, and this is an attack that boxers often don't predict. This punch is directed from the bottom and aims at the opponent's chin. This punch is a high-powered punch that comes from below and sometimes goes unnoticed. If hit by this blow, the opponent will bounce and even be able to throw the teeth protector worn by the boxer. This punch is a very fatal blow and can break the jaw if it is a boxer with a very large punch.


img_0.9096247089438522.jpg
Source


For the equipment used by boxing athletes, boxing gloves, of course, which aim to avoid injury to the opponent when launching a punch, although in the end a boxer will still be bruised and bleeding, but when they don't use boxing gloves, it will definitely tear the skin their faces and lips so it gets worse. In addition, they also have to use teeth pritector to keep their teeth from being hit, they usually wear shorts so that they can move freely. And finally they use special shoes for boxers in order to avoid slipping when moving fast.


img_0.8153147402783073.jpg
Source


I really like watching boxing matches, I think boxing matches are something unique and one of martial arts. Unlike other martial arts, boxing is about immobilizing an opponent with a combination of punches and in short, unpredictable moves. I saw a lot of strategies used in boxing matches, and this was very interesting, and I also learned little by little about boxing and practiced it in an effort to defend myself from various attacks from the enemy.

For me, martial arts or boxing is a universal sport without any cultural elements and involving the origins of this martial art. And this is very important to me.

img_0.6609425321128296.jpg

That's a little explanation of my favorite sport, I hope you like it too, and I hope this article is useful and adds insight. See you in another post, and stay motivated to take part in the contest at HIVE LEARNERS.

img_0.6609425321128296.jpg

Special Thanks :

@hive-learners
@prayzz
@bruno-kema

I'd like to invite my friends to following this contest :

@arasiko
@mnurhiver
@steemadi

img_0.6609425321128296.jpg

img_0.3616538671038589.jpg

image.png

img_0.6609425321128296.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

from now on I do not dare mess with you, I do not want to accept the risk, I really love my face.😂🙏

 2 years ago  

Hahaha...
I'm not a boxer. Even if i do that to you, you can do the same to me. 😂😂😂😂

 2 years ago  

Hahaha 😂🤝

 2 years ago  

I love to watch boxing on TV but I not play this game. This game is very enjoyable but very risky

 2 years ago  

Yeah that was correct. Boxing is only to enjoy the match, not to try it without saving attachment or just for fun.

 2 years ago  

This is really nice, you gave all the details someone needs to understand the game of boxing. Nice job 👍👍.

 2 years ago  

It should be like that, while participating in contests, we also need to share new things so that others can learn from us.
Thanks for the comment my friends, 👍

 2 years ago  

You're welcome 👍👍

 2 years ago  

Boxing is sport that I feel for the participants, I always think that it should not be a sport

 2 years ago  

Haha...😂😂😂
Why...?, Isn't that boxing match really nice...?😉😂

 2 years ago  

It is, but brutal for fragile me

 2 years ago  

Ohhh...
Your not fragile,...😁

 2 years ago  

How do you know am not?

 2 years ago  

I also love boxing 🥊
Good explained 👌

 2 years ago  

Very thank you my friends, 👍

 2 years ago  

Boxing is not my thing oo, you know why? I am too emotional and looking at how they hit each other, I do cry🤦, really crying oo😀😀

 2 years ago  

Hehe... yeah your right.
The boxing match was a very brutal match, as if they would be very happy to see their opponent covered in blood. Just like other martial arts, without adequate safeguards, you shouldn't practice it with other people because it's very dangerous. 😂😉

 2 years ago  

Very dangerous oo even to watch it 😀

 2 years ago  

Yeah, your right Miss.👍

 2 years ago  

I have tried several times to understand the game of boxing but I don't even get it. You fight by hitting yourselves and at the end you will get injured. I guess they pay them heavily for it.

Anytime I get into trouble, I will call you to fight for me so get prepared. 😂

 2 years ago  

Hahaha...😂😂😂
I'm so ready for it. 😉😉😉😂😂😂

 2 years ago  

😂😂 okay

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

This sport requires extra stamina. Imagine if we were punched by one of the boxing athletes in the picture of this post. ha ha ha ha

 2 years ago (edited) 

It must be hurt. Hahaha😂😂😂

 2 years ago (edited) 

Your image source:
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/450711875213767972/

This is not our community standards for images.

You should also source where you get the image you used in thumbnail and where you edited.

For example:

Source edited using Canva.

 2 years ago  

For the thumbnail, i will find out about it. 🤔
And for the others photo that i take from the internet, i think i've been put the source correctly, if you click the link, you will see the picture on internet, and that's how it should be.

@deimage please contact me in our discord server so that we can discuss about this in detail.

 2 years ago  

Even as much as I love boxing as a game, I still view it as a violent game. When younger, I thought it was staged, that it was not real but as I grew older, I understood better that it is a competition, therefore it's real, the winner takes the belt.😄

 2 years ago  

Yeah, it's true. Boxing is a sport full of violence and brutality which often injures its players.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Hahah...😂😂😂
No. I'm not gonna punch you anywhere.😉

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

I'm very flattered, thank you so much.