You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CAN THERE BE FREE HIGHER EDUCATION FOR ALL?

The most wealthy people and the most un educated people in this world are the most successful most of the time a lot of the business men a woman have come away from school with no qualifications. I do not believe schools are of any value anymore they dont teach any sort of life skills needed or any kind of business . schools need to be brought up to date and start teaching subjects that will be of use to the person latter in life when they leave there education .

kids learn more now days from the internet and things like youtube than any school teaches them I didnt learn anything at school that has been any value to me apart from the basics like maths and english apart from that ever other lesson was pointless and gained nothing from it . everything I have done after that I have learnt my self .

After the basics of maths and english all you would need is drive and ambition to work if thats for yourself or for someone else learn as you go on the job if you are thrown in the deep end you will learn and you learn from mistakes. I have dyslexia and I dont believe in the school system as it stands and when I was at school like I said I took nothing from it apart from basic english and maths the rest of the classes I have never used anthing from in my life or work it needs a serious re work .

Sort:  
 last year  

Wow I enjoy reading this comment and truth be said it’s true that school don’t taught us some life skills that will be needed in life after school which students are suppose to because a lot of people will graduate from school without job and those who don’t even have the knowledge of education all have the certificate which is very bad but that’s how the government is and only If things come to be good then things will change.