You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHERE CONTENT CREATORS GET IT WRONG: CHASING REWARDS OVER QUALITY || A NEWBIE GUIDE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

To be honest, the rewards were my main aim for joining Hive... I just wanted to write and earn money but in that process I got more hooked on the writing that I forgot about the rewards.

The funny thing is that it's even when I put in too much expectations for rewards that I get disappointed the most.

Even though I don't write daily, I like to keep at my own pace and write when I get the spur so as to put in substantial effort and quality into my content. So far, it has been working quite well for me.

Reading people's post daily and doing well to engage has also greatly improved my writing skills for the better. I believe that with time, hardwork, patience and consistency, it can only get better.

Thank you for reminding us that it should always be quality first!