IT'S A BIRD! IT'S A PLANE! IT'S A GOAL!

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

Red 3D illustration Goals For The Year Instagram Post (1).png

MADE WITH CANVA PRO

What are my Hive Goals? Getting 5000 hp? then 10000 hp? then 100000 leo? Then a lot of splinterlands cards? NO! Please stop. I know it looks good having more and more and keeping track of it with a wealthy competition but let me catch my breath.

Literally, there is too much to buy in Hive but is buying my only goal?
I would like to keep a track of my goals too but what are they? Let's find out for you and me both. #selfdiscovery

  1. When I joined Hive The Terminal Helped me to get all the education I needed at that time so my goal is to pass the ball to the next person (people), so that person can pass to another. Currently, I am doing good in this part but what's the rate of efficiency, and how productive I am? I need to work on a few things in this area which involves calmness, English, positive thoughts, and motivation (so I don't stop).

  2. I learned my lesson long ago that I can't make everyone my friend. Life will continue and the battle of yin and yang too. I must pick a side, I must make my own moral value. I must downvote in order to protect my dear HIVE. People will try to exploit and I must be ready to defend my HIVE when the duty calls. No matter if they hate me, I don't need everyone's approval. In this regard, I am also doing well but more Power means I can protect my HIVE more, and I can take part in governance more. I can make hive more decentralized. This doesn't mean always gaining HP, I follow only Traci auto downvote as I trust her work. I already have 7-9 people following downvote trail of "dlmmqb", What if someone just reads this and checks out how I distribute my downvote (auto+manual) and decides to hold hands with me to protect my OUR hive or joins my proxy vote of witnesses, even better.

  3. Gaining Followers is important as it shows people care to see you in their feed, I wish people follow me. In this area sponsor each post for 2 days in the ecency front, maybe someday someone new will see me? Even better, what if that day is today? I also keep track of who unfollowed me and If we have good engagement with each other and we have a mutual understanding relationship, I try to ask what was the user's expectations and where I failed to meet them. I am not saying I need their approval for the credibility of my work but feedback is a good thing. Only hand full of people are courageous enough to speak the truth and sometimes this feedback really improves us.

  4. We are aware of how less sometimes average authors make on HIVE and we don't earn like web2 ads here. No one likes ads but still that little motivation we get from the continuous support of our work, is similar to becoming a Patreon on web2. Here we have auto-votes. Anyone can support someone's work with auto-votes if they trust the work the author provides either in form of blogs or backend services to the hive ecosystem. The feeling of getting a new auto-voter motivates us to put more effort into our work. I do have a hand full of people I auto-vote (it's only cast when my voting mana exceeds 95%, so instead of randoms it's better to have my auto-votes list ready), I not only like their blogs but also how they are working for the hive community.

  5. Other than all my individual talk, I do manage some accounts and I have one rule for them all. I only curate when I search specific tags from managed accounts. I have a huge wall between my personal and managed account. So it's been a long time I don't even remember when I distributed votes to friends from accounts unless they come in tags search feed naturally. This high level of ethical boundary sometimes becomes problematic in friendships but I don't want anybody to claim in front of any other that I did favors with community accounts or managed accounts. I never even used ecency self boost although I have 95k ecency points. I see a lot of people asking for delegation and making a chart if u delegate x then u get x votes. Of course, they use a get-out-of-jail card that we curate only quality content. What is going on here? burn x tokens and get x upvotes, come on. Whatever is going on, I am a busy guy, especially these days but it's not like no one is watching. If they wanna do this then do it on their second layer but not the second layer burning to layer one as It will then become my our personal matter. I wish people stop acting like old steem days and with clever and new ways to trick us. VOTE SELLING is VOTE SELLING. They can run they can hide but they can never convince me that it's ok to burn x second layer token that they bought with selling hive and got a vote in hive. This is HIVE not STEEMPILEOFSHIT. This is my understanding and non of you have to agree with me if your thoughts are different. Now, what are these SEMI automated votes? Come on!

  6. Another goal of mine is not to delegate anyone my hp, especially those who are eating small fish. Ya, ya you will say I delegated IU but they have a rule to not let me drop posts in discord and some of my following is from IU and they only get notified when I drop there. Simply I had no choice (already explained in previous posts). I would really like to personally curate with my HP or a major part of my HP. Layer 1 is layer 1. I also follow curangle and qurator but I reduce percent to spread my vote far and wide. Out of all the trails, I picked these. Please do your research when you follow a trail. Best of Luck!

  7. One of my goals is also to bring a balance between my HIVE life and real life. Same life here people need me, in the real world people also need me. I have only 24 hours in a day and too much to do. I wish to maintain my health and give everyone the right amount of time they deserve.

  8. On Facebook, I had my friends, real-life friends I can meet and talk to. This place sometimes feels empty even with everyone around and loving me. I wish to bring more people from my culture and taste to hive.

  9. I am also working on my hive project which will be ready within the duration of 1 year. I wanna give it my time and attention to bring more value to hive.

  10. I rarely withdraw anything from hive for my real-life needs. If it's a withdrawal it might be just one crypto to another of the FOMO of missing the next BIG thing. I wish one-day hive income would be really a major source of my income and I can enjoy the fruits of like a car or a home.

I didn't want to write a post about things I think are wrong but they are a part of my hive goals. I apologize if it looks like a rant post but it's really just the problems I see and observe and want to work to solve.

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1584755028635443200 twitter metadata:MTE2NjA1MDU5MHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xMTY2MDUwNTkwL3N0YXR1cy8xNTg0NzU1MDI4NjM1NDQzMjAwfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @dlmmqb, @enxx ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Nice goal set dlmmqb. I have not seen you in discord for long. I got it you are busy maintaing hive and real life.

I am eagerly awaiting your project. All the best bro.

 2 years ago  

I have not seen you in discord for long.

I am mostly on discord still. It's just that I am not active in and discord servers u r active it. U can find me in cartel and Hivelearners discord or even lolz Discord.

What is "The Terminal"?

The whole HP/RC delegation thing is bigger than I thought and I totally need to reconsider all my delegations, even more so those of the CARTEL.

Also, I am finally planning a round table for us, likely next weekend. More about that on Discord.

Thanks for all your efforts. !1UP

 2 years ago (edited) 

What is "The Terminal"?

It's a discord server filled with talented and professional stuff. Whatever your question is either they answer it or get the answers for you. Their hive account is @theterminal and their discord link is:
discord.gg/XZGPGpz

 2 years ago  

Sure, in whatever work we do we must create time for ourselves and I like the fact you said you want to balance your hive life with your real life that's sweet for real.

 2 years ago  

I am glad u found it realistic!

 2 years ago  

I guess it was because of you why I learned The Terminal and other discord channel..thanks hehe..
You had a great journey here

I can't make everyone my friend

You can call them friends, but some won't consider you as one. That's the sad reality.

 2 years ago  

Did u know I found terminal because of diebitch. She don't read me or we don't engage much but still I can never thank her enough just for telling me their name.

You can call them friends, but some won't consider you as one. That's the sad reality.

I was in tears when I had to inform one very close person to stop Plagiarising on hive otherwise I will take action. Imagine telling someone very close to not do bad or unless you will be their first enemy. This is why we call even abusers friends but rules r rules. Apologies for sharing a bit personal story, also it's sad.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Indeed... Everyone cannot be our friends, that is why we must always stick to what we believe in, because only then will those who like us for who we are come to us.
You have really come far on Hive and that is commendable. There is of course still a lot to conquer, but you are on you way there.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

#original

Still, we gotta do what we gonna do.

Whatever, whoever, however xD (robinhood reference haha)

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @flauwy!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(1/20) tipped @dlmmqb (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

It is good to get things off your chest some times, I am often feeling like this sometimes. Keep up the great work on Hive.

 2 years ago  

It was possible because we had a contest topic of hive goals. Personally sometimes I don't like stats in goals so I was trying something different and ended up with a completely different type of post.

 2 years ago  

I think this is the best hive goal I have read so far. Though others too are nice and good but helping others like me that are just getting to understand hive and the ecosystem is the best of all