You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joyful Reflections: My Experience Celebrating Eid al-Fitr!

in Hive Learnerslast year

Muslims new year according to the calendar

Even I sometimes forget about Muslim calendar months. This might help, I saw poems version but this one was better to understand:

both offline and online

Indeed.

just wondering why the pigeons gathered around that time?

Graveyard had some kind of bowls attached with cement even some on near by graves. Pearl millet (bajra) was in those bowls cause of courtesy of visitors. Why they do it? Cause they believe it helps reduce sins of the person. It was a different type of site to see. On day one whole graveyard in morning around 8-10 (ALOT) and around 4 (comparatively less) was filled like the whole world came in one place. I feels more like a market rush place then a abandon place. Some people cry their too but we can feel sad but crying with tears and loud voice is not something that people do. It have reasoning related to religion. So people try not to hurt others more by showing sadness in a disturbing way. Cause of this it's not as sad as people might imagine it. How sad someone will be visiting grandma after 5-10 years? We get used to it....

then the beach hangout

I wanted to write more about beech but I slept in between writing from here. Then I woke and completed formating and tags half sleeping. My laptop and mobile was on my bed. I got too tired that I didn't put my laptop back to a safe place.

I feel culturally connected to the dish you shared. We also have similar things here. Maybe you should try biryani too. But still my favourite is payao. If u don't mind, I can help you from Pakistani community if u decide to try any Pakistani dish.

Sort:  
 last year  

Wow, another series of insights here
Thanks for your time in explaining better to me

Trying parkistan food would be great but I am skeptical on if I can get the ingredients here in Nigeria

 last year  

I know many nigreans, I will also hunt for your ingredient stores in Nigeria hehe