What Stops You Is, Only You!

in Hive Learnerslast year

WHAT STOPS YOU IS, ONLY YOU!.png

MADE WITH CANVA PRO

DEFINE HIVE BEE?

The definition of a Hive BEE differs from person to person depending on who defines it. This is made possible because of the nature of our truly decentralized HIVE.

A Hive Bee can be a good content creator or simply good at engagement by making valuable comments. A productive BEE does not always have to be in front of everyone's eyes all the time, just like how developers are working or witnesses making sure the system is decentralized and running smoothly. A Hive BEE can also be someone working to provide other BEEs with a better environment to enjoy.
~DLMMQB

HOW CAN YOU SUPPORT A BEE?

Untitled design (44).png

MADE WITH CANVA PRO

You don't need anyone's permission to support your other fellow bees in a decentralized system. The Best way to support your fellow BEEs can be by putting them in auto vote in some people's perspective, but what if they don't post much or your auto votes make their content over rewarded thus not making much difference? Do we even need a Patron service that is centralized and takes a 12% cut, Or buymeberries with a 3% fee, Or buymeacoffe with a 5% fee?

Where do you draw the line for the best way to support your buddy, or someone you are a fan of or simply think doesn't earn much compared to the work they do?

I got inputs from people in my DMS or even in their posts talking about my work vs incentive ratio. First of all, I do what I feel like doing and I don't bother about earning more or less. It's just me being me. On the other hand, I am also not stopping anyone who is interested to show more support to me. In fact, I would highly appreciate it if someone is supporting my work in any form, or just moral support. So what should someone do, who likes to incentivize me more or any other BEE? In my opinion, we already have a Support/Patreon system where we can delegate to other people. I found it a much better way of supporting your favorite BEEs as it doesn't have a limit on how much or how many people can increase the financial incentives of other HIVE BEEs without giving a cut or fee to anyone.

CLOSING THOUGHTS:

It's all about community. If you think you want to support a BEE either for their good content, management, antiabuse, development, or witness nodes, all you have to do is just make a generous delegation. Not Everyone has to be witness to earn more or have proposals for funding. If you genuinely think you want to support me, just don't abuse the system, engage with others, and make HIVE a better place for everyone. If you want to delegate also, nobody is stopping you.

Sort:  
 last year  

Omg HODL bro!

 last year  

No sell @cwow2 and buy the dip with the cents. xD

Well said and at the end of the day I feel it all down to yourself, and this platform has plenty of tools to help. But i think the manual touch is the best thing anyone can do to help others.

Well written post as always :) keep it up

 last year  

Good to know, you know other preferred tools to help. ;)

 last year (edited) 

I am not sure if delegation is the best way to help bees, i would love somebody to support my work, but I have enough HP to publish what I need! so what is the goal of more delegation? That would only work for beginners then...
!PIZZA

 last year (edited) 

what is the goal of more delegation

You can either power down (which I don't prefer),
Delegate other projects to earn daily liquid,
And many other cool things with delegations.

For example someone delegate me, I can delegate some of mine to brofi to earn. This way delegation is a good way to support others.

 last year  

we can delegate delegated hp ? lol

 last year  

When we have extra we can delegate some of our hp!

 last year  

Woww, I like your view about the definition of a hive bee 🐝....it gave me a broader I sight 👌

Hive bees indeed are to be encouraged. I see some of them here including you every doing amazing work without much reward . However, from their actions, I feel they have passion in supporting the growth of this Blockchain and not necessarily after the reward however, I know that a good way of supporting them can keep them motivated to keep doing more. So I agree with you, both delegation and showing them love, engaging with them, is a good way to start.

Thanks for sharing 👍

 last year  

I know that a good way of supporting them can keep them motivated to keep doing more.

You got it all right but you can still think more beyond that my engagement QUEEN! If I had to award someone for the most engaging BEE in your tier level, it would definitely be you. Merit follow this engagement root in starting and now she has a lot of friends here. To me, it's just history repeating itself. I see people over and over again following this engagement root and shine. HIVE is much more than dumping our blogs and ghosting others.

delegating to others is a very good way to support others... it is almost like Patreon on Hive, they can make rewards from the delegation when they themselves support others by curating their content. Support a Hive bee now!

 last year  

they can make rewards from the delegation

Hmmm, tick tick tick.... YAY?

 last year  

What I was thinking might be a podcast would be there to describe Hive Bee's aspects 😁 buzz buzz he has entailed thoughts in a post. Hehe

or just moral support.

So this is the genuine support which motivates me to perform consistent work.

don't abuse the system, engage with others, and make HIVE a better place for everyone.

Good brains smart words 💙

And the next point hmm encourage me if you are willing 😀 I would call it supporting the talent with firm hands 🍫

 last year  

What I was thinking might be a podcast

Ya, it was kind of like a podcast but in words. I was coming out of the screen to talk with the audience.

And the next point hmm encourage me if you are willing

You are a good poet and your comedy writing is also fun to read. Even my family members enjoyed reading your fun stories from corners of web2.

 last year  

Haha if they enjoy reading me might be they aren't aware of the horrifying attitude have about brown families lol

 last year  

Beautiful piece and great definition of hive bees.
Delegating is not a bad idea and I believe constructive engagement is another form of encouragement which is an assurance to the bee that someone is actually going through their work.

 last year  

And with this path of engagement, you can shine one day! The more you read, the better you write too. Also, Hive put us through a lot of challenges where keeping our positive aura is hard but once we get used to it, we can also deal with different real-life situations too.

 last year  

Thanks for the advice

Engaging and delagating to other bees will surely boost the bee colony strength and empower active bees with enough power to Hodl.

 last year  

You are here for 4 years but with around 200 hp and powering down, any particular reason?

I did create the account 4 years ago but didn't stay active or understand the inner workings until late 2020 that I started posting. Currently I can't write like I used to due to my PC(battery & keyboard) malfunctioning and have other Lil bills to sort out too. Thats why I'm powering down and its only 60Hp until I can start writing again to increase my hp. My phone isn't the writing type so repairing the PC would be the best option.

 last year (edited) 

I only stated cause I considered it alarming about your growth too. I hope you understand.

It's hard to keep up with the standards and norms. Although everyone thinks differently here I still try to follow all the things which have a higher probability to be accepted by larger groups.

Power down is one of the things which is not appreciated by some people and I get their point too. We get paid in both liquid and stake so selling stake is although our choice but people want that we don't power down a lot of stake and your number looked alarming to me so I asked.

I understand you 100%

Thanks for your concern

This post has been manually curated by @theindiankid from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 last year  

How much of a Hive Bee can one be if one doesn't consider supporting other Bees? We are all one colony after all.

There are a lot of people that I love to see their work every time. I cannot support them with delegations and anything fund-related, but I can sure show them love and support with engagement and the like.

 last year  

There are a lot of people that I love to see their work every time. I cannot support them with delegations and anything fund-related, but I can sure show them love and support with engagement and the like.

That's also one way to go! Unlimited paths one can take. That's the beauty of HIVE!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@gwajnberg(3/15) tipped @dlmmqb (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Nice awareness and great writing style

 last year (edited) 

Please, Sir, don't choose the path which might destroy you.
I noticed you comment a lot without reading anything but I would be wrong. Here is my advice, either make genuine comments or just don't comment. I observed this in 3 days of comments observation. Since you are new on Hive, you can still choose to make genuine comments before people start muting you.

image.png

 last year  Reveal Comment
 last year  

Please read my reply to sammyhive