Newbies Initiative Task 1 || My Hive Goals For the Next 3 Months

in Hive Learners2 years ago

doziekash.png

Basically there are couple things I plan to achieve before the end of this initiative. Going straight to the point they are;

probably add another hundred to my followers

Get me more downlines

Run more giveaways and just maybe start a regular show.

Become a whale 😁

Now how do I plan to do all that and what challenges will I probably face, Well if you know me, then you know it's not a storyteller's post without a story.



My name is Kay and I used to be a busy bee.



¡Source

Few months ago, I stumbled into a hive which slowly became my new home. When I got here, I roamed around trying to meet some new people. Fun thing about this new hive I discovered is that there were bees from all parts of the world.

I must confess, recently I haven't been as busy a bee as I was when I first became a member of this family. This made me decide to join an initiative that would help me get back on my feet and start buzzing.

"Kay! Are you still asleep. Today is your big day."

"Sis, I'll be up in a minute. I need a little more sleep."

"Really! I'm sure the newbies initiative panel waiting for your first presentation can wait for you to have more sleep."

"Shoot!"


¡Source

With that, I jerked up from bed. I had to face this panel of Big names on the hive, and I haven't prepared my presentation yet. Thanks to my sis, I would have missed this.

There I was face to face with boss bees, the likes of @aliento @theycallmedan @starstrings01. And the first question dropped.


"What Are Your goals on the hive for the next three months?"


I took a deep breath, racked my brain for a while. If this question was asked earlier this year, back then I had a long list of goals. Honestly right now, there is a lot on my hand and I'm barely struggling to remain active. I came back to reality and realized that I was speaking to myself and the panel was waiting for my reply. I straightened my self and said.

To be able to have any goals, I think the first one should be becoming more active on hive. I need to go back to the days when I get the busy bee badge every week.

Actually in my seven months of stay on the platform, I have made 90 friends (followers) who are eager to check out and support my work. I'm hoping to meet new friends, probably get a hundred more in three months time.


Then I need to get me more children.


¡Source

I noticed @starstring looking at me suspiciously. However, I continued, In my stay here, I've only had two children @fayewrites and @ghost.queen believe that having more children (downline) would help the hive, and add more workers to the community. I always have this theory, if I have more children, and my children get me grand children, and great grand children. That way I'd be proud of myself looking at how many generations I have added to the hive.


I'm sure most of you would agree with me when I say that generosity is all about giving back to the community. I'd be lying if I say that this hive haven't impacted a lot in my life. Therefore, I have plans to give back to the community in every little way I can, probably by running more giveaway contests and hopefully start a weekly show to reward the beautiful bees on this hive.


Now, the most important goal I'd be having in mind through out this initiative is becoming a whale. I know, I know most of you might wonder, how does a tiny bee like me transform into a giant whale. I might not become a whale by the end of the three months, but I'm sure that by the end of the initiative, I'd be a step closer to becoming a whale.

The hall was silent for a while, with the panel whispering to each other. Then the second question dropped;

"You have mentioned some really great goals here. Now tell us, what actions do you plan to take towards achieving your goals?"

I believe each and every one of the goals mentioned here, can be achieved through active engagement and investing my time and assets into the hive. To get more friends, I have to engage with more people. To have more children, I have to engage with more people outside hive. Of course to be consistent in running a show and becoming a whale would require more investments. On this note, I plan to power up huge HP every month.

Without delay, the third question dropped.

"What hurdles do you think you might encounter while trying to achieve these goals."

This was the only question I didn't have to think hard before answering. This is because I have been encountering this obstacle since I joined hive. TIME FACTOR It hasn't been easy balancing my life off hive with my life on hive. To make the situation worse, recently I embarked on a project which is really time consuming. I had to pause all my social media activities, including hive to try to face the project squarely. Like I said earlier, I almost missed this presentation. Hopefully with time, I'd learn how to balance both of them and have more time for engagement on hive.

     👻$toryTeller
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Busy bee that's nice
I hope you get to achieve your goals

 2 years ago  

You will achieve these beautiful goals effortlessly
It's great

 2 years ago  

Oh as mostly me too missed this initiative dear @doziekash but as always I really enjoyed reading your lines and hope you soon will have more time for writing on the chain !LUV
Hope youre fine ahh and sad that @aliento and @theycallmedan didnt find the time to stop by to your great post.

 2 years ago  

@beeber Hey there... I'm doing great.
I don't think you are Classified as a newbie lol
Besides you've got to have reputation below 65 to join.
Thanks for always looking out for me

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment