Newbies Initiative Task 2 - Hive Guidelines and Markdowns"

in Hive Learners2 years ago

EXPERIENCE ON HIVE...


Few months ago, a certain storyteller stumbled on an island which had a pot of Gold buried under it, but then it wasn't totally easy to mine these Gold. First few weeks, I explored the island and discovered several communities, met a dozen new friends, learning loads of new things everyday.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4EszZod92pd5kDpvTKRsxpJA5LESBvUbbCiXCPxnMSJWXtmB6xKmRM4zwhYitP8WUsG5mbSLaVQEy63uURy2QGj8XnQi638fri17t74csqbjVps7yY.png
Property Of Newbies-initiative

On this Island I met a friend @mineopoly who knows how to make a joke from basically anything. Together with my buddies @funshee @vikbuddy @sugandhaseth @blezyn we formed our little Pob gang on the vyb_pobtalk show run by @vempromundo.


On this Island I met great minds whose posts are always a source of inspiration to me. Users like @geekgirl, @trostparadox and several other crypto geeks who keep me updated on everything happening in the crypto world.

On this Island, I got to know of the existence of many birds I never knew about thanks to the likes of @birdwatcher and the entire feathered friends community. Also I came across so many recipe and learned to cook several dishes


Like every other reality, this Island is not beautified with roses only, it also has it's own share of thorns and challenges. On this Island, I met phishers and wolves in sheep clothing ready to devour you when you let your guards down.


PLAGIARIZATION AND VOTE BEGGING...


Like I mentioned earlier, there are lots of Gold on this Island, and you could posses as much Gold as you want to, depending on your efforts and strategy. With regards to this, there are certain people who are lazy to work genuinely, therefore they hover around the platform, stealing people's work and claiming the glory.


This is totally bad, this is an act condemned on the island. Worse still, it is a great offense in the world at large. It is sad to see people committing this evil of plagiarization. A word of advice I have for people committing this offense is this; YOU CAN ACTUALLY CREATE SOMETHING GREATER THAN THAT WORK YOU FEEL LIKE PLAGIARIZING.


In the case of vote begging, I think this is common because in certain social media platforms there are trending #tags such as #likeforlike and the rest of them. Some people come to this Island thinking you are entitled to a users upvote simply because you upvoted the user.

Most times vote begging is aroused when you see somebody's work who might have low quality compared to yours having large rewards. For instance, a newbie might Post sexy pictures on her introduction posts and get crazy rewards, while another person might put extra efforts and receive less rewards.

Also there is the case of auto votes. Some people are lucky enough to have auto votes from minnows and whales. This way whatever they post, regardless of the quality gets large Upvotes.

Regardless of what pushes you to solicitate for votes, here's my little advice to you. Don't come into the platform with the mindset of becoming a millionaire. Write for passion, search for the right audience, the first couple years should be spent on building your account. Most importantly don't just hop into a community and drop a post and expect to get the same reward with others without engaging. I have noticed that communities value users who actually engage in the community much more.


POST RECYCLING...


There are two types of post recycling I know of, I don't actually know which is referred to on this question. There is the case of recycling your posts from one platform to another and there is the case of recycling your Old post on the same platform.

I don't see anything wrong with the first case, provided that the article is actually yours and you have prove of that. But then the case of recycling old posts on the same platform is like selling a plot land to different people over and over, that is fraud if you ask me.



On a calm evening as I carried out my daily routine on the island, I came across a wise old man with grey hairs @starstrings01. He sat me down and showed me a lot of secrets I never knew about the Island. You can watch everything this wise man taught me HERE.


¡Source

After 30minutes with the man, I became a changed person. I have always seen articles with great editing and markdowns with no idea how it is done. After the session with @starstrings01 I can easily boost and edit my works to have some professional touches.


👻$toryTeller

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

amazing, you are surrounded by great people and I am sure what will be planned will definitely be achieved and of course I have to learn a lot from you about all things. thanks for sharing

 2 years ago  

Thanks,a lot for visiting my blog. We learn from each other everyday.

Continue to explore this beautiful Island dear, there are endless to what we can achieve. You are doing a great job by learning from the best around here. !luv

 2 years ago  

Thanks A lot dear. Friends like you keep me going here.

 2 years ago  

I don't see anything wrong with the first case, provided that the article is actually yours and you have prove of that

Recycling your own post on different communities , is it acceptable in hive?

 2 years ago  

Yeah, it's called cross-posting. Not all communities accept that, but some communities are cool with it.

 2 years ago  

Okay...thanks for the clarification

 2 years ago  

I love your post! The way you describe this island, who wouldn't want to visit? It's amazing!

 2 years ago  

❤❤Thank You so much cutie.

 2 years ago  

You really are surrounded with people to keep you motivated.

Congratulations @doziekash! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Really awesome, good job dear.

Well done 🙌We must also source our images properly, and always reply to comments made on our posts. Then we will surely go far :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

My roommate keeps saying that our house is haunted.
But I've lived here for last 216 years, and haven't heard anything unusual.

Credit: reddit
@doziekash, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (6/6)

@doziekash! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(8/15) tipped @doziekash (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thank you @zestimony. I'm sure you are a great writer as well.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment