A Depressed State

in Hive Learnerslast month

Hi Everyone! It's the weekly featured contents, and we're in week 107:- Edition 01:- . And the topic given out to be discussed is "Depression Is Real."

And I'd be writing a little about my past experiences of being depressed, lessons learned,and also how I was able to get past the tough stage back then.


Depression Is Real


Screenshot_20240322-104954.jpg


Depression is literally real and not something I'd pray anyone I know or even my enemies should ever come across or experience in their lifetime.

Because, trust me, it's never an easy state to get past. Many died in that state; many found it hard to ever get out of,while others found it really hard to even survive it, which has caused many of them pain that they might never heal from for life."Depression Is Real And Is Never Something To Joke With."


Have you ever battled with depression?


Yes, I once battled with depression, and it was never easy for me to have been able to come out of that state. And it was worse for me because I was younger, and I found it really hard to cope with it.

I was always feeling left alone at some point and was always more of a loner who found more peace in just being alone and listening to music by artists like "Juice World and Co."

Which helped me become more depressed, and then I start thinking about a lot of negative things and want to just do them and find peace at that particular point in time. I was more interested in finding more peace.

And one of the causes was the urge to make fast money and be a baller at a very young/early age, and I was literally putting more pressure on myself. And I was being influenced by what I saw online. But you never know that not everything you see online is real.


How are you now? How were you able to get past the tough stage?


IMG-20231115-WA0027.jpg


I'd say I'm very much better now,and I'm no longer in that stage of my life where I used to be, and I can proudly say I'm better than I used to be back in the day.

And I was able to get out of that past tough face of my life first with the help of God in my life. Because I could never have handled it myself.

And then I was also able to get out of that face of my life since the particular point that I stopped comparing myself to other people and I stopped letting things like that get to me so I don't get to think about it.

Rather,I started by diverting most of the energy into things that would be productive in my career and also focusing more on creating a standard for myself in the near future.


Lessons I got to learn with time from the experience


I got to learn lots of things from my past experiences, and I also have a strong belief that it only made me stronger for the tough times ahead and prepared me for more great and successful goals that are ahead of me to attain and achieve soonest.

I literally stopped pressuring myself too much. I stopped letting things get to me and instead got more busy building and creating a high standard for myself.

I got to learn that no matter how big you become at some point in life, you should never relent but rather go harder at exploring more of the happenings by going into your field and investing more in them.


Screenshot_20240222-092131.jpg


Thank you so much for taking the time to go through my content, and I hope you've had lots of amazing moments in this amazing community too.

And so far, it's been a great journey with the Hivelearners community. There are lots of lessons to be learned, lots of amazing experiences, and also achievements along the way. A big shout out to the amazing team behind the weekly featured contents.

Sort:  
 last month  

I've never been really depressed but I once had a friend who was and also my brother, it was difficult for everyone around then because it was so hard to make them believe in anything.

I'm glad you have been able to over come depression to an extent and I hope you keep fighting it because it's always going to want to stick it's useless head around.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us 🥰

 last month  

I'm also glad I was able too
And list with some help from a close person who always calls me gbenga...lol

Not a really know person around
But the person has really helped

Knowingly or unknowingly to the person.

And yes it sure would always want to stick his head around.

Thank you so much for stopping by.

It feels really good to have you here.

 29 days ago  

You should learn to surround yourself with more people like that so it would be easier for you to always overcome depression even when it tries to pull out it's ugly head.

It's always a pleasure stopping by 🥰

 29 days ago  

I'd try
Thank you once àgain

 29 days ago  

You're always welcome 🥰

 last month  

!DHEDGE

 last month  

Thank you so much ❤️

 29 days ago  

You are welcome, too bad that command is no longer functional at the moment

 29 days ago  

No problems boss

 29 days ago  

🙌

 last month  

The overload and mental fatigue due to many demands often make us feel bad, but we have to be patient and try to maintain balance, excellent text, keep writing more and more!!!

 last month  

Yes we just have too
Thanks boss

Thank you for stopping by too