QUALITY TIME WITH FAMILY

in Hive Learners20 days ago

Hi Everyone! It's another weekly featured piece of content for the week,Week 113:- Edition 01:-. And the topic to be discussed is "Family Time, No Phones."



Phone Wallpaper Motivational Quote Minimal Elegant (1).jpg



Family Time, No Phones



Family time is always the best moment one can ever experience in a lifetime. It's so full of lots of amazing moments and genuine love for one another.



During family time, should the use of phones be banned?



If you ask me, I'd say yes because it's a moment when everyone should have time for one another.

I literally don't know about other families though, but in my own family, we literally don't get to have a full house oftentimes.

So the little moment we get to spend together most,we use it well and have time to share our experiences about life and all.




IMG-20240421-WA0002.jpg




It's always a fun moment, and sometimes I even forget to check my phone. The vibe is always there. It's really something I look forward to seeing more of.

It's always a great time for me to have the full house to myself. There's never a dull moment with them.

No matter the outcome of the kind of occasion it might be at that present point in time, be it a family dinner or a get-together,.


So yes, I'd suggest phone usage be banned while one is with the family.



Will banning the use of phones during such moments make the bonding process better so we can make more memories?



Yes, of course it's going to make the process better so we can make more memories. Because what else will we do if we do not make memories? Nothing else.

But the truth is we'd still need our phones in the aspects of taking pictures and making short videos to help one remember the memory often times.



What is stopping you from implementing this in your household?



There's literally nothing holding me back from implementing it because it's something I and my family do more of when we have a full house oftentimes.

We are always having one or two things to either do together or something. We go on outings to help us stay away from our phones more and create lots of memories with one another.

Because we all know how things work. We might not get to see one another for awhile again. So we always cherish any little time we get to spend with one another.

Regardless of how long or short it could be, memories are memories, and I am literally happy that my family values them so much and knows what it feels like to be with one another❤️.

The bond is a beautiful one, I must say, honestly. I can be a phone addict sometimes,but never when I'm with my family. I even sometimes forget I've got a phone while I am with them.



IMG-20231205-WA0025.jpg



Thank you for taking the time to go through my content, and I hope you've had lots of amazing moments in this community and have learned lots of lessons from it's weekly prompt.


N.B.: All images used in this post are mine. It was designed using Canva.

Sort:  
 20 days ago  

It happens with me too that many times I forget to check my mobile because of my family time. I will also say it Vibe.

 20 days ago  

Yes
It's really vibes that determines most times.
Thank you for sharing out

 20 days ago  

I think using of phone or not depends on the importance of the family time to an individual.

Like yoyr family where you don't get to see each other together often, having a family time would be a top priority for you. You'd want to enjoy every moment with members of your family.

 20 days ago  

Yes, I agree with you man.

I sure will want too
So I'd literally have lesser than with my phone at a point like that and give more attention to my family.

Thanks for stopping by man
Feels good to have you here.

 20 days ago  

Yes, of course it's going to make the process better so we can make more memories. Because what else will we do if we do not make memories? Nothing else.

It will be hard at first because we are so used to our devices but I think as time goes on we will get used to it. Starting and implementing it is always the first step and then the rest will follow. I second the idea.

Regardless of how long or short it could be, memories are memories

well memories are memories but don't you think with these mobile phones with us we can keep those memories better? (am just pulling your legs lol)

The internal memory is better than the one on the phone.

 18 days ago  

Yes, it's always hard for one to stay away from one's phone for a long time.
Yes I agreed with everything you said.

Hehehe....we sure can🤣.
It's nice to see how you pulled my legs🤣🏃.

Yes it sure is.

Thank you so much for stopping by.

I really look up to know you more @rubilu 😊❤️

Congratulations @ebass! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day