Trait And Characters Inherited From Both Parents

in Hive Learners2 months ago

Hi everyone!
It's the Weekly Featured Contents Prompt Week 104:- Edition 01:-
And the topic given out to be discussed is titled "From My Mom and Dad".

So today, I'd be participating in the featured contents and would be talking about the traits and character I got from my parents aside from the look.


Black Delicate Phrase Phone Wallpaper.png


Characters and traits I got to inherit from my dad


So I'd be starting with the trait I got to inherit from my dad while growing up as a young boy, which was not getting to judge people by their physical appearance or look.

My dad turns out to be a man who respects both the young and the old, regardless of your status or reputation in the community or society. He'd surely still give you respect. He believes so much in the saying that respect is reciprocal.

And then I also inherit the part about doing good without expecting anything in return. My dad turned out to be a man who would go the extra length for people around him, with a pure heart of not expecting anything because he also believes in the law of karma so much.


Characters and traits I got to inherit from my mom


I got lots of traits and like characters from my mom while growing up, and they turned out to be a part of me already as I live my everyday life on earth.

So I got to be able to adapt to things fast, regardless of the kind of situation it might be. I'd surely adapt to it with time because she always says that nothing lasts forever and that I should always see every situation in life as a stepping stone.

Because anything that does not break or kill a man in life only helps the man become stronger and a better version of himself in life, and it has really helped me in lots of ways in life.


How All This Has Been Of Great Help To Me In Life


All of this has been of great help to me in life in so many ways because it has helped me have a great view and perspective of life and has also helped me know how to manage people and situations in life, no matter the tribulations.

And also, I'm really grateful for all of this because I got to know how to respect people and not treat them anyhow because, truly, in life, you don't really know who is who and you don't know who might turn out to be your help in the future.

So in every day of our lives, we should try to respect and manage people, and most especially, learn how to treat people right in life. It all really made a great impact on me in life.


Is This Something You Enjoyed While Growing And Would Love To Pass On To Your Kids


Yes,I really did enjoy being brought up that way, and I would not see anything bad in bringing up my kids that way while they're growing up.

Because I believe it's going to help them get exposed to life on time, know what life is all about, and prevent them from regretting things that might stumble upon them in the journey of life.

But I might just want to spice it up with some new knowledge from both me and my partner at that time, so help to also help them know how to live life. So as for me, it's a yes. I'd surely want to pass it on to my kids.


Vote of Thanks


Thank you for having me here in this amazing community, and also, thank you for taking the time to have been able to go through my content. I really do appreciate and hope to see more of every other person in this amazing community.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

I actually love that you inherited being good without expecting anything in return. Most people appear to be good because they want something in return, something that would benefit them. That’s a great trait☺️

 2 months ago  

Thank you so much
I'm also very glad I got to inherit that from them.
Thank you for stopping by lady @beeeee 😊❤️

 2 months ago  

You’re welcome☺️

 2 months ago  

I was just smiling reading through this, I'm glad you saw these beautiful traits in your parents and emulate them. You have a really good heart and now I know where you got that from 🤭.

Teaching these traits and more to your children would really help them become better people too ❤️

 2 months ago  

Thank you so much for always boss ❤️
Thank you for stopping by too
It feels really go to have you here boss😊

Yes it sure will help them become a better person.😊❤️

 2 months ago  

It's always a pleasure stopping by Emmy 🥰

 2 months ago  

These are great traits you got from your parents. Been able to adapt even when you do no like it knowing that it won't last forever is a great trait. I see that you do not give up easily and that's commendable bro.

 2 months ago  

Thanks man

They're indeed great and amazing traits I got to inherit from them.

Thanks for the comment and compliment boss I really do appreciate man🙌❤️