Fast Foods Or Homemade Food

in Hive Learnerslast month

Fast Foods Or Homemade Food

Photo by Chan Walrus

Food is life, it's something every human needs for survival. It's one of the things that we can't completely do without.

While I was still going to school and depending on my parents, I never had an issue when it came to food until I graduated and started taking responsibility for myself.

It was then I realized how difficult it is to get what to eat even if you have it available or have money to purchase it. The quest to get money got me so busy that sometimes even when I am hungry, I don't even take my time to give my body the kind of food it deserves.

The truth is when it comes to food, I prefer to prepare what to eat at home by myself rather than get fast food but I have a little problem, I don't know how to cook. Most times when I cook I don't get the taste I want out of it.

A lot of times the only option I have is to get the food from any restaurant close by or buy junks which I got tired of subsequently.

While I was living alone, whenever I wanted to eat something I didn't know how to prepare very well, I bought from restaurants but when it's something I can prepare I don't hesitate to prepare it myself

The truth is cooking your food yourself has a lot of advantages, it saves you money and also gives you the opportunity to make your food to your taste and eat to your satisfaction.

From restaurants you can only get the quantity they give you and whatever they prepare even if it's not the way you want it. Sometimes costing the same amount of money that you if should use to prepare food by yourself, it may take you days.

But what can we do? Sometimes, one doesn't have a choice other than to get food fast food, especially when you are working.

Cooking takes a lot of time, and I am sure most of us don't have that kind of time. Fast Food will save us time and help us do whatever we want when it is supposed to.

I know I love homemade food but with the kind of work I do, most times the best available option is fast food, they may not be satisfying, they may even be junk but they help me to keep to especially when what I am doing is time-based.

It is so unfortunate that I don't even have enough time to give my stomach the kind of food it wants. Sometimes I wish I had a cook. Life would have been sweet, I would have just concentrated on my work and whenever I am hungry, I'll just go and get the food from the kitchen and enjoy myself but wishes are not horses, LOL.

It's even recently that my mom and younger sister joined me in our new house that I started eating real homemade food on Sundays, and during holidays, those days used to be like heaven on earth but they don't last.

They are not always around, my mom goes to her restaurant in the morning and returns at night, and my younger sister is at school. Only God knows how I am praying for her to graduate.

For now, I still don't have any option but to patronize restaurants during working days or buy junk, hoping for Sunday to arrive soon.

Sometimes I just which I can throw away some of my activities and just have enough time to always prepare the kind of food I want to eat, well maybe subsequently, I'll do that but for now, I don't have a choice yet.

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  
 last month  

I understand what you say, because I had a time when I didn't even know how to make a coffee 😂 But with practice you get better and better, a hug.

 last month  

Wow, this is motivation, heheh, I can do it this too. I'll practice more often .

Thanks so much for stopping by❣️❣️

 last month  

Adulting is never easy, but I think our health is health is even more important than the money we pursue, so try to create time to learn how to make the foods you like, then with time getting a refrigerator might save you from daily cooking, if only Nigeria was a better country in terms of electricity

 last month  

Hmm, you have a point here, health is wealth, no matter how much we gather if we don't treat ourselves well, it's still a loss. That refrigerator method is a very nice idea but power is the problem 🥺

Thanks for reading ma ❤️

 last month  

True. If you need more food from restaurants, you have to pay more. But at home, you get to eat until you are satisfied. Some times we eve over feed. Haha

 last month  

Heheh, you are right, home made food are more reliable in terms of quantity and quality.. thanks for reading 🥰

 29 days ago  

you are welcome

 last month  

Heheh, you are right, home made food are more reliable in terms of quantity and quality.. thanks for reading 🥰

 last month  

My mom already had plan for me when I was preparing for the uni. She forced me to the kitchen till I started cooking and finally fell in lovw with cooking.

If not for time, you could still learn how to cook during your leisure time. Join your mom in the kitchen, watch, learn how she performs the kitchen magic and, ask questions.

 last month  

That's right sir, I am working on it currently, Sundays I make time and too but I'll adhere to your advice of watching my mom in the kitchen, that will do me good.

Thanks a lot for stopping by sir

 last month  

 last month  

Thank you so much

 last month  

Eating outside we have to pay more but at home, we get to eat and be satisfied.

 last month  

Exactly ma, fast foods cost much

As a matter, I like good food, I mean good and quality food and for me, I prefer preparing the food by myself. Most of the restaurant we patronize uses substandard methods of food preparation, don't be carried away with the colorful and spicy appearance of the food after preparation, I believe one would be more careful when you prepare your own food.

#dreemerforlife

 28 days ago  

LoL, home made food is the best sir, some of those foods at the restaurant are just packaging

Home-made is definitely the best option, but as you said sometimes we don't have enough time on our hands because of work schedule. Nevertheless, it can be planned. I love to cook large batches of soup and stew and freeze the weekend to make it less stressful to cook during work days. But even that has a bit of comma especially when NEPA choose to do their thing 🤣🤣
#dreemerforlife