You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My encounters with Nigerian police

in Hive Learnerslast year

Police is your friend only on the logo on the badge. I don't know what relate traffic offence with police officers. I wonder who brought the idea of bribing them to pass safely. I really don't know what this security men want anymore, if you have your papers intact it's a problem, if you don't have them intact, it's also a problem.

Just have some change to give and even if your papers are expired, you will go free. I love your actions sir, innocent people who don't know their rights are cheated by them a lot. We are the cause of the problems we are facing in this country, why will you bribe while you are in your right?

But like you said, one needs to be very careful with them because some of them can harm you and end up going away with your vehicle. I have heard rumours of many cases where offices rob and kill people on the road. So it is advisable, if you are in a lonely place with them, don't just drag things, for your own good.

Sort:  
 last year  

I love this your contribution my brother. One has to be safe with them and very cautious. My brother taught me never to open my booth for the when I'm seated in the car. They can easily insert an exhibit and implicate an innocent soul. I hope we get it right someday in our country (Amen)

 last year  

It's so pathetic, those whom we are supposed to run to for protection are the ones uncovering us. We really pray for better days

 last year  

Amen