Stress Is Part Of Life

in Hive Learnerslast year

Stress Is Part Of Life

ᴾⁱˣᵃᵇᵃʸ. ᶜᵒᵐ

Since man was created to work, we can say that getting stressed is something inevitable. I sometimes feel it is part of life because no one just sits and gets things done without doing something and if we have to do something, definitely we will get wearied.

In recent times there are two things that gets me stressed, the first one is work both online and the physical one. Waking up early to go to school everyday can be so burdensome. At the school one spends teaching, sometimes one spend hours standing and talking like a machine. When you are done for the day you feel like you carried the entire earth on your back. The stress is just too much, sometimes even when you're home, the time you need to get some rest might be used to mark assignments or tests.

Many days when I wake up, I feel like I should just forward some hours out of the day and have time for myself to sleep and have fun. Well! wishes are not horses, One just have to zero their mind and keep running the race because when you stop working, money stops flowing. Though, our healths deteriorate but what can we do? For now we keep holding on pending when things gets better.


For my work online, most times I have to give my eyes no sleep, so that I can be able to get my articles written. Sometimes, you enjoy writting as the ideas just keeps flowing but other times, it feels like hell. It's fun though, but I can't conceal the fact that it's also stressful. There are weekends I spent indoor, just writing so that I can cope for the week, when I come out it. My head aches, my eyes itch and my back aches as well. All of us can relate to this I believe.

The second thing that gets me stressed this days apart from my work is farm. You don't know how I am eagerly praying for raining season to pass. I spend most of my weekends and free days helping my parents in the farm, if you don't assist them, you know them with their problems. So inorder to avoid unnecessary talks, I have to go. Moreover what's more blessed than a thank you from your parents?

All my life, I don't know if I have ever did farm work like this year, gosh! It's just too much. Well I thank God we are almost done with the difficult part. Last week we were busy weeding all through though we ain't done but I have finish my part, I can't kill myself.


How I Manage The Stress

One of the best ways for me handling stress is just accepting it as part of the journey of life. No matter how hard one tries, one will still get stressed. So I just take it whenever it comes and push through till it goes.

Another thing I do is plan my activities. I do everything I am to do when it is supposed to be done because I don't know know what might come up later. It's better I do them at the right time and Incase I don't have anything else then I can rest with the little time left.

I don't also take free times for granted, whenever I have a little space to rest, I ensure I keep all things away and give myself some rest. For my teaching job, I can't just decide to take a break but for the online, if I discover that my body needs rest, I shut down everything and rest. A local saying says, body no be fire wood (The body is not a piece of wood). Our bodies are not dead they are living, we ought to treat them with outmost care. Recently am thinking of quiting the teaching and look for another job that is less stressful if not, I don't know if I can cope anymore.


Will I Be Able To Get Ride Of The Cause?

The answer is yes but I won't because it's where I eat from, taking it away will even cause me more harm than the stress itself. So I will rather keep working and having the money coming forth along side the stress than just get rid of the jobsand be broke.

Stress is part of life, the earlier we embrace it, the better for us all. I know there are stress that are bad for the health. Well you know yourself too well, you know what you can take, go for it, don't forget that even the most easiest work on earth is stressful but don't kill yourself


Thank You For Reading

Sort:  

No doubt about it. Stress is part of us as long as we hope to survive we must go through it. It isn't fun and we just want it to end but where will the money come from if we don't work?

I understand you and thanks for sharing.

I waltzed in from #dreemport for I am a #dreemer. An awesomely made #dreemerforlife.

 last year  

Thanks so much for the thoughtful contribution.. once we stop working, food too will stop coming and when food stops coming, then there's going to be a huge problem...

 last year  

work stress is one thing we have to pass through everyday because that earning is important, I do call it sacrifice though but we just have to find a way to manage it so it won't cause things we can solve.

 last year  

You are right, it's a very big sacrifice and we really need to find a way to manage it because if the body dies, that is the end..

Thanks for reading 🥰

 last year (edited) 

The past few weeks have been something else. You, you already know. Inspite, the first necessary thing is to make schedules and get rid of not so necessary activities make sure to perform tasks in the time that one has stipulated.

You're joggling a lot and you're doing well, my guy.

 last year  

You have said it all babe, get things done when it is supposed and some unnecessary stuffs should be kept aside else one day we will wake up and discover that we can't go out if the bed again🤣🤣...

You are doing well too my love... How's school and the stress??

 last year  

I liked your local saying, and it reminded me of a line from a Brazilian song that goes: "Flesh lasts less than any wood." I could see that you have a very stressful life, and I advise you to do what I've been trying: think of a plan where you can have a job that pays you more for less effort and stress. Usually, that is possible when we work with what we love.

 last year  

I really appreciate your suggestion, I think that's what I would do. Though I have started making moves for easier and well paid jobs..

I appreciate your beautiful contribution 🙏❤️

 last year  

Looks like I'm not the only one waiting for this raining season to be over but in my case I can't even wait for it to be over because I have to finish my project before the end of this semester and right now, the daily rain is seriously interfering with my project (fish farming).
The funny thing about stress is that we get used to it after a while and that's consistency is important. If you keep doing something consistently, the stress won't become much of a problem after a while.

 last year  

Wow!! I am really happy to hear about your project... Please let this rain do and finish😁😁 congratulations in advance broh...

You are right, consistency reduces the effect of stress in us.. man has to survive by all means 😁❤️

 last year  

Farming! I hate it with a passion. I remember the few times I went to the village and have to follow some of my relatives to their farms, I detest it so much. Thank God we don't farm where I am.

 last year  

LoL.. you are very lucky o.. down here, we don't have any option. You just have to go... One day I will take you to one🤣

 last year  

Bros,,, stress is part of life and we cannot escape from it, we can only find solutions to keep ourselves sane and keep improving. I can relate to the writing part where there are days you will have a lot of ideas flowing in without stress and other times, to pick up your phone and start typing is always a hell of a hard thing for me, I know days like this happen and we just have to accept it like that.

It is better to do what our parents want else, we might not be happy with their reactions later. At least getting appreciated for it means a lot to us. It is better we learn how to cope by doing things one by one and not overburdening ourselves too much. It is why I leave half of Saturdays and the whole of Sunday free from Hive for me. I cannot kill myself.

 last year  

Seriously, sometimes writing can be very frustrating, well thank God for how hive is, Sometimes, you get ideas from the post of others.. you have been one of my mentors though😁😁

True, there are a lot of blessings attached to helping our parents and I can't afford to miss them. I think I have to devise means to stay get free days too.. we don't have to kill ourselves ooo

 last year  

Exactly. We have to take enough rest and not go overboard stressing ourselves when it isn't necessary. Thank you.

 last year  

Thank you so much for reading 🥰

 last year  

You are always. Mind you, #dreemport brought me here again.

 last year  

Hehehe.. you are welcome ma.. 🥰🥰

 last year  

No doubt stress is part of life, too much of it can cause one to breakdown. Everyday same stress, if only giving up was an option.

 last year  

My broh.. it's not easy o.. but we really can't give up boss... The journey continues

 last year  

Stress is part of human existence. We can only reduce it with different techniques but can't eliminate it. The most vital thing is to be able to manage it to a bearable level. It's nice that you are helping your parents. I bet you that you will miss it when you are not with them in the future.

 last year  

Sure sir, stress can't be eliminated but reduced to a bearable extent.. life goes on, the day it stops is the day we stop breathing...

Hmm.. it's nice sir but, sometimes, it's something else... I pray God gives me strength to keep doing it 😁

Stress is part of life. Not just work stress. We experience stress even just thinking. Sometimes though, stress can be good and propel us to do something to eliminate it; like a motivation.

In my opinion, stress and rest go hand in hand. You do go through a lot of stress from what I’ve read. And you would need a lot of rest!

#dreemerforlife

 last year  

Hehheh.. I need rest but for now, I can't find any by the corner... Thanks so much for reading

 last year  

There is no way to escape from stress. But if your teaching job is way too stressful that you can't cope anymore then I suggest you should start job hunting while you're still there once you get another job you switch. Overly Stressed can be harmful to the body system. Managing stress surrounds around timing and planning.

I get where you are speaking from, teachers get paid little for huge stress.

#dreemerforlife #dreemport

 last year (edited) 

Wow!! I love your suggestion, I am really going to work with it.. though jobs are scarce here💔 but let's see what God will do...

Thanks so much for this beautiful contribution 🥰🥰

 last year  

You are welcome 🤗

Good write-up bro, stress is inevitable, even if you have robots or machines working for you, you will still have to stress yourself to make sure the machines are working fine.

Pop in from #Dreemport #Dreemerforlife

 last year  

Hehe . You get the point sir, we can't avoid it but we can look for a way to manage it so it doesn't affect our health.

Thanks for coming around

No doubt stress is part of life. Sometimes we all wish we could just lie down and the money will keep flowing in. It works out for some who already have "generational wealth" but for us that are still hustling we need to keep striving if we want to be able to put food on our table.

It's not always easy but we need to forge on. Doing things as scheduled like you said can also help one to stay organized and avoid too much stress, so I ' d say you are on the right path. Thank you for sharing this.

#dreemerforlife

 last year (edited) 

May God bless our labour and give us rest... It's really not easy but I know there's hope 😁😁..

Thanks so much for the beautiful and inspiring comment as usual 🥰

you spoke well, stress is inevitable but it is important we handle it well and make sure we give the body the food it requires just as we refuel our stomach when the body also needs to be refueled to function well. Good job.
#dreemport

 last year  

That is it, else we won't be able to do the work anymore and that will eventually stop the food from coming...

Thanks for reading 🥰

Overthinking stuff never helps too, you know:)
In order to achieve our goals sometimes we have to grit our teeth and just keep moving forward, there is no other option. I think your approach is healthy - some nervous situations are unavoidable, and more so - shouldn't even be avoided. We wouldn't achieve anything if we avoided all stressful situations, right?

Nevertheless, practice makes perfect. Situations in life start to repeat themselves after a while - and then you can use your experience as your shield:)


#dreemport brought me here today:)

 last year (edited) 

Hmmm.. you have spoken so we'll that I feel like writing it on a piece if paper so that I can be seeing it everyday.

You are right, without stress we wouldn't achieved a lot that we have today. Somethings that we consider as hardship are really behind the success we have, so they should not be avoided and for stress it's even compulsory 😁😁

Practice indeed makes perfect, the more we go through a situation, the more we get acquitted with it and it becomes like a normal part of life..

Thanks so much for the beautiful feedback

To be fair - whatever keep you going, whatever works! Keep trying different approaches to deal with pressure, becouse it will not just go away. It will not go away - as long as you will be challenging yourself, and I hope - you will!

I know that for some people stress can be even motivating too and for some is just soul - killer, but regards all of that - we still should try our best:)

See you around!

 last year  

You have said it all, stress will not go off it's part of life and demands will keep coming to pose pressure on us to work, the best thing is to find a way to manage the stress and keep working...

Thanks for reading.. I love your view on this matter

Yep, 100%. Avoiding difficulties never ends well :D We just have to learn to cope with stuff as best as we possibly can:)

 last year (edited) 

Only the farming part alone is a whole lot of stress , then teaching is another bundle of stress which I ran away from in 2019. Then Ur online job..hmmm
I am happy you shut down things and find rest when the need be

#dreemport

 last year  

Sometimes I feel like shouting but I am planning to quit teaching for now.. it's too much on me...

Thanks for the motherly contribution 🥰🥰