I WISH HE HAD LISTEN TO US

in Hive Learners17 days ago

One of the closest encounters I had with a potentially life-threatening situation was when I was involved in a car accident, this happened when I was traveling from my place to visit my mum, though I can say my stubbornness led to that.

Whenever I am missing my mother there is nothing anyone can do to stop me from visiting her, this particular month I was missing her so badly that I needed to lie at work in other to visit her, I told my brother about it and he said I should hold on that he will take me to her place by weekend, I refused and told him I wish to leave the next day, don't blame me I am her last child and she is my best friend

Early in the morning which is the next day, I dressed up and my brother was amazed at my decision, we couldn't gather enough things for her because it was impromptu, I left the house and moved to the park, I was the first passenger but I waited patiently for others to come, the bus was full after an hour, we paid and the journey began.

IMG_20240329_091900_465.jpg

One thing I noticed was that the driver was such a careless driver, he drove without conscience because our lives weren't his priority, everyone was shouting at him to take it slow but this man replied that one of the passengers should come and take over the steering.

IMG_20240329_091839_492.jpg

One thing I love to do whenever am on the road is to listen to music, anytime I connect my earpiece to my phone then the rest is history, I was listening to music at the same time my mind was not at peace, I was thinking of how my brother warned me to stay back, this driver drove like an animal that day.

IMG_20240329_091838_730.jpg

He was about to overtake a trailer in front of him and he was not looking at his front to check maybe any vehicle was coming, he overtook the trailer and then saw that another vehicle was close to him he turned to the other side of the road in other to give chance to the vehicle that was coming, he landed us inside bush, I shouted Jesus, I thought it was end of the road for me, I was not injured too much because people that sat with the driver was hospitalized, the windscreen was broken and injured them.

I sat in the middle row so it was not as bad as people sitting in the front seat even the driver was injured seriously, I can say he deserves it because he brought this up himself, I felt sorry for the people who were sitting in front of the car, we struggled to come out of the bus and sat on the road for help, we saw some people who helped the driver and the other two people to the hospital while we waved at other buses that passed to help, I was glad that it was not more than that and nobody lost their lives.

One major thing I fear about road journeys is accidents, most times the accident can be brutal which can lead to loss of lives. I got home that day and explained everything to my mother, she used hot water to massage my body and gave me some pain relieving medicine.

One lesson I learned from this scenario is to always listen to others, I learned how to reason from other people's angle, let's assume I had listened to my brother all this would have not happened to me, and I wouldn't have been a victim but I am glad it was not much.

NOTE:- ALL THE PICTURES ARE MINE

This is my entry for this week's episode of hivelearners community prompt of #hl-w110e2 which the topic is "THE RISKS WE TAKE"

20231004_082714_0000.png

Sort:  

Sometimes it is good to listen to advice. Thank goodness you came out fine.

 17 days ago  

This is so bad to read, but let us give that to God that it doesn't go too far. Thanks goodness the trailer doesn't crush you guys.

Some drivers doesn't really care at all. Anytime you noticed anything like that it's better to drop o. I'm happy for you.

 17 days ago  

Thank goodness you weren't hurt baby kissway🤗 Nigerian drivers can be so reckless and care more about their money than the lives of the people they are driving.
Many of the road accidents can be avoided if they did a better job.

 17 days ago  

It is good to listen to others. But I believe what will happen will surely happen. Drivers are one major causes of road accidents. Poor driving and impatience with driving. I am glad you were good at the end of the terrible accident. God continue to keep us safe

 17 days ago  

An accident caused by ignorance, whenever I see a driver driving recklessly I wonder if they have 9 lives because the moment the accident happens they get injured just like everyone else. The most painful part of this is that, the driver was guilty for driving recklessly but the consequences of his ignorance affected everyone in the car.

Even here we have problem with private transport, where one driver tries to overrake the other. Its like a competition.who goes first in lane so that they get more passengers., not bothered of peoples in their. These drivers should be punished wrll.

 16 days ago  

My dear it is not easy, only God is protecting us from the hands of these drivers, they drive recklessly and act as if they have extra life at home

 16 days ago  

Thank God Almighty 🙏 for Everything 🙏

 12 days ago  

I'm just glad that nobody lost their lives due to the driver's recklessness. You would have just listened to your brother but your stubbornness did not allow you 😂. Well, you have learnt your lesson.

she used hot water to massage my body and gave me some pain relieving medicine

Mummy's baby girl 😜.
#Dreemerforlife.

Oh this is so sad
I’m sorry about your encounter but I don’t even think he deserves it
Probably he was not mentally there when he was driving, you never know

#dreemerforlife

Well I am glad you are here to tell the tale!
In some countries I prefer to drive myself and when I working In Nigeria that was one country!
Popped in from Dreemport today #dreemerforlife

Thank goodness you aren't hurt that much, some drivers can really be careless, they drive as if they kind of have an extra life hidden at home.

And now I know that you are Mummy's pet !lol

#dreemerforlife

I'm so good at sleeping
I can do it with my eyes closed.

Credit: reddit
@eunice9200, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of funshee

(1/2)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Oh no so sorry for your experience, and that's a cold lesson tight there we should always learn to. listen to others.

I'm glad the accident wasn't so serious. Gosh those taxi drivers are a nightmare, right? I have been in a minibus taxi in South Africa/Lesotho going up and down the Drakensberg mountains and I seriously thought I was going to die that day. The driving was so reckless... and fast... and being in one of those taxis going down a mountain pass was an experience I would rather not repeat. I pray that you find safer drivers in future 🙏 I'm glad your mom looked after you when you arrived at her home. It sounds like you have a very special relationship.

I dropped into Dreemport this evening.

#dreemerforlife