Memorable Moments: Unlocking the Mystery of Memories

in Hive Learners3 months ago

Happy celebration to every member of the hivelearners community, this week makes it our 100th weekly edition, waoo this is a huge celebration.

20240206_073335_0000.png

THE POST THAT MADE ME EMOTIONAL

There was a post I wrote that brought back old memories, I felt so emotional and also shed tears when I was making this post, the post was published as week 63 edition 1 #hl-w63e1 which talks about "Lost a childhood friend".

I made my post and I titled it "A TRUE FRIEND IS ONE SOUL IN TWO BODIES" This post was so emotional to me and I talked about my friends that we were best of friends from primary school, their names are Adeola, Tunji, Rejoice and I. Our bond was very strong because their parents were also teachers like my mother, I talked about the way we play after school and also read as well, I mentioned that one of my friends has a younger sister her name is Mary who is very ill-mannered and due to this, we neglect her and never wants her in our group.

I wrote about how we got separated because our parents got transferred and we promised to always be in contact with each other but never fulfilled our promise, and later I met Adeola and Tunji on Facebook and we connected easily, it was very hard to find rejoice, I search and search and I thought she might have customized her name on Facebook then I searched for her Junior sister which is Mary and It was so easy to find, I chatted Mary on Facebook and I introduced myself to her she was so pleased to talk to me then I asked about her sister Rejoice who happens to be my friend and she told me she died in an accident on her way coming back from NYSC.

This news shocked me and made me cry myself out for that week when I heard this news from her sister because I thought meeting her again would ignite our friendship but I didn't know that I would never set my eyes on her anymore.

THE EASIEST TOPIC FOR ME

One of the easiest topics that I know is very necessary is the "APPRECIATION POST" this topic was the 95th edition #hl-w95e1 The title of the post was "WORDS CAN NOT EXPRESS HOW GRATEFUL I AM"

I wrote about how I appreciate my mother because after God she is the next person in my life and moving on I appreciate some unique friends that hive gave me, my hive mentors, people that I came across on hive, people who make hive journey smoother for me, I mentioned a few of them, and give my kudos to them, they made life easier on hive, and I think appreciating them will never be a difficult thing to do.

THE TOUGHEST TOPIC

One of the toughest topics that I found so hard to relate to is "HISTORICAL EVENT" This post was the 74th edition #hl-w74e2, this topic was tough, I racked my brain before I could finally put something down the title of my post was "LETS CELEBRATE OUR PAST HEROES"

This topic deals with me because I do not know what to write, I canceled my post more than four times before I could finally come up with this, I wrote about football and the history of football, the past president who brought football to our country and how we must celebrate them.

This is my entry for this week's episode of hivelearners community prompt, #hl-w100e1 which is tagged "100 weeks of memories"

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

You've really had lots of amazing time on this Platform.and had lots of happy moments engaging the weekly featured edition contents prompt.
You've got a nice experience here,and hope to see more of your contents on this great platform

 3 months ago  

Haha it's like you don't like history topics like me o 😂 I only enjoy the ones that's fun to read, that historical events matter did not history well for me o 😂

Well, I'm glad you find really amazing topics among the many prompts given, keep bringing in those contents.

Congrats to you, member of Hive learners community 😍

 3 months ago  

That history did not go well at all, it took me hours before I could put something into writing, but here we are today, and happy 100 weeks of consistency dear

 3 months ago  

Haha it's expected for some of us to be like that but at least, we did it 😁

 3 months ago  

Tough topics can be so frustrating at first, but then I think they also help us to make research and thereby having more knowledge about that particular thing.

So sorry about your friend rejoice. May her soul rest in peace.

 3 months ago  

Tough indeed but it helped a lot though, getting to sit and think for a moment before putting things down is also an advantage.

Amen, I hope she she will be in a better place by now.

Thank you for your support dear

 3 months ago  

You really had an amazing time for the past 100 week my dear friend