THE ESSENCE OF HEALTHY HYDRATION

in Hive Learners19 days ago

Good water is also a way to take care of our body system not only food, taking in water that is not pure can damage the body and can make us ill, when we were growing up we never had access to tap water or borehole water but a well water, I noticed that my father do treat this well every three months with chlorine and alum because he had a friend working in a water board company and he always supplies us with chlorine and that was how my father do treat the water.

We are now in a civilized generation where everyone tends to be careful of what they consume, drinking good water is part of my routine which I can never joke with, there are lots of companies that produce drinking water but do we know the source of the water, I saw a pure water company who has a well and they are packaging the well water after purification, I believe some people will patronize them and also sell to other people as well, some people has turned their living house into a water company which will never allow the government to have access to their house since they do their packaging inside their compound.

kobu-agency-TWIRIAizZFU-unsplash.jpg
Source

One of the best waters I love to drink is CWAY bottled water, their water is well packaged and their water is known as one of the best in the city, though it can never be 100% guaranteed but it is much better than others that we know nothing about the source.

I prefer bottled water to sachet water because some sachet water is not drinkable mere looking at it without opening it, while some will have a funny taste when you drink out of it, I remember a time I bought a bag of pure water at home, I drank the water for two days and It started reacting on my body, I complained to a friend of mine who is a doctor and she advised me to stop the water I was drinking, that was when she introduced me to CWAY bottled water my believe as at then was that it is a waste of money to buy bottled water when I can actually use the money to get myself packs of pure water.

I yielded to her advice and stopped the pure water and switched to bottled water, I do not treat my bottled water because it is already made, why should I stress myself again, I drink bottled water but use borehole water to cook my food. I have never tried drinking the borehole so I do not know how good it is when it comes to drinking.

Buying bottled water was very affordable before the economic crisis, it is still affordable just that it is better than now, it now doubles of the initial price now. But if you have a well you can decide to install a pumping machine and treat the water with chlorine and Alum for four to five days, the way my father used to treat the well is that we would have to fetch enough water that will last for five days and when he added the chlorine and alum into the water he will lock it for that five days and keep the key because it is not healthy to drink the water that day or the next, I believe that method helps a lot that year.

This is my entry for this week's episode of hivelearners community prompt of #hl-w112e1 which the topic is "WHAT ARE YOU DRINKING"

20231004_082714_0000.png

Sort:  
 19 days ago  

Water is very important it plays a vital role in our life

 19 days ago  

You are right my dear

 18 days ago  

Okay dear

 19 days ago  

Clean and safe water plays definitely a vital role in our health. thanks to you for explaining it beautifully. Have you tried any other alternatives without the mentioned two like machine and bottled one?

 19 days ago  

I haven't tried any other alternative

 19 days ago  

Most sachet water are not clean its either smelling soap or has little particles moving inside. Cway is actually the best way to get safe water.

I had a sachet water one certain and it was smelling and tasting like mud. Since then before I take sachet water I check the company that produces it. Your dad tried by treating the water for you guys.

Satchet water is always filled with impurities. And I do select the companies I buy from. I wouldn't like to buy satchet water because I want to save cost and end up damaging my health.
#dreemerforlife

What's is truly life and I do not joke with it either, health is wealth.

Popped in from Dreemport, always an awesome #dreemerforlife.

Water purity is such a concern for sure. In our part of the city we get very limited water from the municipality and we depend a lot of borewell water. The ground water is pretty decent here with not a lot of chemicals but it is very hard. People do use it after boiling but I prefer the reverse osmosis filters to get soft water out of it.

I do wish that potable water can reach every resident of this Earth. It is so sad that this basic right is not available for so many :(

Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

Satchel way these days are beginning to have funny taste. I just hope something can be done about it.

Water is very important and since it goes into the body, we should make sure to take clean water.

#dreemerforlife

 17 days ago  

Being intentional with what goes into our system should be the goal. Everyone has different sources of water but the main thing is to be sure is safe for drinking
For those who cannot afford to buy a bottled water or satchet water, at least boil till it reaches water boiling point or check for some satchet water company that treats their water fine because there are still many who are sincere. I wonder why NAFDAC aren't working as supposed regarding water in this country

#dreemerforlife

 17 days ago  

All they know is money, they can bribe NAFDAC as well 😂

When I was pregnant, I drank a sachet water that almost killed me.

I will never forget that experience, as I felt my heart race, I called my mom who advised me to get eva bottled water.

As I drank the eva water, my body calmed down.

That was when the importance of water became clear to me and can never be overemphasized.

I heard of alum once as a purifier but never knew it works for well water and I have learnt today

Thank you for sharing dear.

#dreemerforlife

Consuming clean water does play a very vital role in our lives. Health is Wealth. This is why it's good to always take note of what we eat and drink.

#dreemerforlife