TREAT OTHERS HOW YOU WANT TO BE TREATED.

in Hive Learnerslast month

In life, everything happens for a reason, I believe every disappointment is a blessing in disguise, I do not see people who treat me unfairly as my enemy though the situation might hurt me but no matter what the case may be I will still forgive the person.

I remember some years back when I was learning from my boss, I am someone who is very dedicated to my work and never loses focus because I know what I want and this always rings a bell in my ear not to lose focus at any given time.

My madam is someone who loves to send me out to help her with work whenever she is busy or whenever she has no chance and she doesn't want to disappoint her clients, she believes in me and I am always at her service anytime she needs me.

On this particular day, a client booked her urgently and she was out of town, she called me in the morning and said I should go and do the work, I was not financially buoyant at that period and I told her that I did not have any money on me that can take me to client's house, she replied me to find a means.

simran-sood-qL0t5zNGFVQ-unsplash.jpg
Source

I called a friend and she transferred some tokens that could transport me to the client's house, I left with my make-up box and did the work perfectly, the client told me that she had already transferred the fee to my boss so I left her house.

The next day I went to the office and she started challenging me that did I expected her to give me transport to the client's house, I was shocked because I couldn't expect such a statement from her, she treated me unfairly that day, and I started thinking of how to find a way to pay my friend the money I lend from her.

I was so pained because I could never treat anyone like that, I used my products for the client and also used my money for transport, but my boss never cared about the situation and left me to handle myself, it was an unfair situation to me because I felt cheated that day and I was just thinking that I wouldn't have gone for the work so that the client can show her something else but on the other side I never knew she will behave in such manner, I think she knows better the cost of makeup products not to talk of the service I rendered.

The next day I called my friend and explained everything to her, she is someone that is very understanding and she said I should leave the money and move on with my life, it really hurt me, I feel like I should react to my boss so that she will know that things aren't done that way, I explained everything that happened to my mother and she comforted me and told me to forgive her, she said "To err is human and to forgive is divine" that was how I erased it from my mind and moved on but I was hurt that day because she talked to me in a manner that no one has ever done to me in my life.

One great lesson that I learned from this experience was never to treat any of my apprentices that way, I have been in the show and I know how it hurts, so if I should do the same to anybody then I am wicked.

This is my entry for this week's episode of the hivelearners community prompt of #hl-w108e1 which is tagged "IT WAS JUST UNFAIR"

20231004_082714_0000.png

Sort:  
 last month  

Why should you not expect her to pay for the trasportation ? She called you to help, it was her job so she should be the one to pay. That wasn't fair at all.

And, thank God you have a good friend who understood you and decided to let go of the money.

One great lesson that I learned from this experience was never to treat any of my apprentices that way

That experience is not a good thing to replicate. Unlike the usual boss and apprentice story, where the boss would do to his/her apprentice exactly what was done to him/her in her apprentiship days.

 last month  

The actions of people will leave you awe wondering if they have blood flowing in their veins.
I can't imagine someone doing that to me, it would be really painful.
I trust myself, I would have cried a ton😁

 last month  

Many of these so-called boss or madam always like to feel that they are gods, they treat their apprentice anyhow because they know that they have nothing to lose. It's a good thing that you erased the experience from your mind and move on with your life, at least you learned a good lesson from that incident

Congratulations @eunice9200! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

I really love the lesson you learnt from the whole scenario. It is one of my mantra about life to always treat anyone around me right regardless of there level.

Some bosses are just so mean, what if you didn't find a way to go execute the job, won't she be in a mess. But I'm glad you learned something from the whole situation and you were able to let it all slide. So sorry dear 🤗
#dreemerforlife

 last month  

I really admire your forgiving attitude and ability to take the high road, even when hurt by your boss's actions. Not reacting negatively and moving on with wisdom showed great emotional maturity. Your mom was right - forgiveness is divine. It's an inspiring example of how to handle disappointments with dignity instead of lashing out. I'm sure the lessons you learned will make you an even more compassionate mentor when training others.
#dreemport brought me here

 last month  

That was so bad of your boss that was supposed to be an example to you guys, sorry you had to go through such unfairness.

#dreemport