CREATIVE SUNDAY: A FREE-HAND SKETCH OF MY ELECTRIC KEYBOARD 🎹 by @fab-tay

in Hive Learnerslast month (edited)

Hello everyone, happy Sunday and happy new week. This is @fab-tay and I welcome us to yet another creative Sunday on @HiveLearners community. For this creative Sunday, i will be doing something different which is a free-hand sketch of my electric keyboard 🎹. This will be the first time over many years that i will do a free-hand sketch or any drawing at all.

Art is beautiful and it involves creativity. I developed interest in arts when i was in my Junior Secondary School doing the course Fine Art i.e. Creative art then. I was privileged to learn how to play keyboard 🎹 early enough even as a young boy. One of the things that helped me was this sketch which i made because through it i can explain/teach keyboard conveniently anywhere I'm.

For this drawing, i made use of the following materials: White papers, blue pen and red pen.

The process involved are pictorially represented as shown below in sequential order with each step leading to the other:

The keys on the keyboard 🎹 are either white or blacks with patterned arrangements. The picture above shows the binomial of the black keys as they derived it from white keys. In my quest for improvement, i bought my own keyboard post Covid-19 which I'm still using this now. Some of my musical posts are on my blog.

I love music and music is one of my favorites. Learning and playing keyboard is something that has been useful to me and helpful up til now. I have facilitated the learning of keyboard for many who now can play on their own. Both music and this free-hand sketch have something similar which is the creativity involved in both.

I'm happy to present this creative art for this week which i believe will spur everyone unto creativity this new week. As we go this week, i want to encourage us to have creative moments because it brings out the best in the person/people involved. Comments, suggestions and contributions are welcomed, i wish us all a wonderful week ahead. Thanks.

Sort:  
 last month  

Nice one....If you had used a black pen instead of red, it would really give PIANO...You tried sha

 last month  

😀
Yes I agreed
I just make do with what I have at that moment ni.
Thanks for stopping by

 last month  

That's nice work. Made me think of when I still had my piano. But, why didn't you use a black pen for the shading?
Red is okay but black would have done it better

 last month  

Awwwn
Thanks

I just have to made do with the red pen at my disposal then, thanks for your observation and comment

Wow, you did great with the drawing. Not only do you play the keyboard, you also know how to draw, good one.

 last month  

Awnnnn
Thanks so much ma
I really appreciates