Right to Pride!

in Hive Learners2 years ago
  • Do not misinterpret, but do not think you are more prideful than you can afford to be!
  • Hey, you are new here, why do not you try to learn to be a little timid!
  • You know it is not very nice for a woman to be so upright!
  • You know, sometimes at least you should try acting a little passive type!

These are some very basic common "good for you so listen" sort of advice I often hear both in my professional and personal life.

Pride is one of those words that is the victim of "misinterpretation".

Which is often misused and eventually becomes something negative of a trait.
But as said having pride in something doesn't come as easy.
It is earned and achieved through the time, effort, and everything required to subsist on that certain accomplishment.
I too possess a couple of idealistic pride. Though sometimes all these seem rather futile.
However, holding onto something you have achieved and built-in thorough and thorough going through hard and rough times, sure is some soothing contentment in this small life.

I know that I am too hard on myself.
I understand as well these little pride of mine rather made my struggle go up in numbers.
I also can comprehend not holding onto those pride would have made my life easier.
Then again, that little pride has contributed to me to be a better version of myself invariably, just like part of my any other strength.

I count myself as an overly achieved person. I have had many trivial dreams on my bucket list. Dreams that I believed will only stay inside my notebook.
But I dreamt.
I worked hard.
I aspired.
And I accomplished.

Of course, nothing was smooth but I would say I grabbed many miracles from nature while passing by.
I was outstanding, especially in my professional life. I am extraordinary amidst my folks and because of this I am admired, loved, and adored.
Which had sprouted having pride in me.
Pride for humility, for kindness, for benevolence, for laughing off the rudeness, for not being vengeful, for being a working-hard type.

Life would be far more easier if that were not for my pride.

And things would be much more smooth, would be hurt less, have gained more.
Yet I shamelessly stick to that frivolous pride.
Why?

photo-1528716321680-815a8cdb8cbe.jpeg

Difficulties have their own elegance!
Because perhaps the quantity of people, love, or money would be much more than I have had if I would just let go of my pride.
But the quality would definitely not be substantiated that I am confident about.
Also for a socially awkward person like me is better off with less quantity in life!

Sort:  

Having a little dose of pride is good... The problem raises when it becomes too much and begins to interfere with our interactions with people.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Truly.
When it crosses the line, it is not pride anymore. That’s where the pride is blemished

 2 years ago  

hmmm there is some truth in what you say!

 2 years ago  

Precisely.
Ideology established throughout the life experience