Don't underestimate the power of Plants; (Botany)

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Here we will get to know the field of many people on this topic. Someone will be an engineer, then someone will be a zoologist, someone will be a graphic designer, then someone will be a teacher. I respect people from every field.

My family wanted me to become a doctor. You should understand that this was my father's wish. But since I was not interested in the doctor field. The real thing was that I was not good enough in studies to become a doctor.😅
I have been more attached to nature since the beginning. So when Zoology, Chemistry, Botany was placed before me, I selected Botany. And that's how I entered the plant field.

InCollage_20220812_132153583.jpg

I am doing Masters in Botany(study of plants) and my last semester is about to end. And I will become a botanist.

I remember some people in my family were not happy about me keeping this subject. They wanted me to do chemistry but I had no interest in acids, bases, chemicals. So, I gave Botany my first priority. Studying plants is very relaxing. I remember when my professor used to give the whole class a planting task, I couldn't express my joy when my plant grew.

I didn't have a garden in my house before. But when I started botany, I asked my father to make a lovely garden in my house. In which I planted many plants. Now I think that if I didn't have this garden in my house, my house would look desolate and barren.

IMG_20220812_115600.jpg

I have planted mint, spinach, coriander, brinjal, okra, jamon, guava, and dates in my garden. Along with it I have planted different types of flowers.
Anyone who comes to my house must admire my garden. I also make natural fertilizers to protect the plants from various pests so that my plants can survive well. I call plants my children.

InCollage_20220812_114725758.jpg

I have worked hard to make my garden green. Now I feel like every single plant in my garden feels me. When I don't visit them everyday, I feel like they miss me. And plants are living things. They can recognize their owner. Plants gives us a response. But this response can be felt only by those who have spent a lot of time with them.
Living with most of my plants, I have had the feeling that if I take care of one plant, I feel like all the other plants are getting jealous. (Hehe my own thoughts)😅

I am Pakistani and Pakistan is an agriculture country. There are good scope here for botanists like us. I didn't think about my future yet. But maybe in the future I will open a nursery.
After Botany we can study plants breeding by becoming plant breeders. Plant biochemists can study plants by hiring them. You can study the environment by keeping ecology. There are many agricultural companies and research centers where we can work.

Once in a lifetime you must plant a plant with your own hands and when it grows and people eat its fruit, I bet the feeling is not easy to describe. (Real happiness is felt)

I will finally say that this field is very relaxing and peaceful for those who have an extra attachment to plants. I am happy that I choose this subject.💕

All pictures are captured and editing by me

Sort:  

What a fun plant post🌿

 2 years ago  

Thank you✨

Those plants are lucky for they are being taken care by you :)

 2 years ago  

What a nice words you have said. 💕
Thank you

You're welcome!

 2 years ago  

Please do what you love to do. What makes you happy.your passion. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago  

Absolutely we should do what makes us happy.
Thank you to passing through my post ✨

 2 years ago  

That's nice
Some people see the course as one of the courses given to someone when he or she didn't get desired course as wanted
I'm happy you love the course
Plants gives us oxygen

 2 years ago  

In fact, I took my course on my own accord and interest. That is why I am very happy in my field.

Yeah you said right; plants gives oxygen💕

 2 years ago  

God allowed you get the course for a reason
He will establish you there

 2 years ago  

Affirmative ✨

 2 years ago  

Thank God you didn't listen to Dad's suggestion. It is best we chase after what we want and not what our parents like for us. Imagine you had gone to be a medical doctor, you might not be very good at it as you are in botany and the passion won't be there. See that beautiful garden. Am already being tempted to visit you though not to see you but to have a little conversation with your guava and date plant.😁🙃😊

 2 years ago  

If I had listened to him, I might not be as happy as I am in this field. Thank you for appreciating me.

Come to Pakistan someday. I will show you the beauty of Pakistan along with my garden.💕

 2 years ago  

Oh my God I can't wait for that day. Pray for me to be rich on time, I won't only visit Pakistan but I would stay in Pakistan.

 2 years ago  

Haha insha'Allah
May your desire fulfilled one day. Ameen ✨

 2 years ago  

Ameen. Thanks for the prayer friend

 2 years ago  

Wow, botany is the study of plants, wow, that is a beautiful course and I am sure it will make impact on our surrounding and health welldone dear

 2 years ago  

Definitely, plants impact on our environment, also with health.
It's really a peaceful course for me.
Thank you to stopping by 💕

 2 years ago  

Wow, I think I need to get some plants in my surroundings ❤️❤️❤️

 2 years ago  

Make a lil garden in your home. ✨

 2 years ago  

Okay will do that asap

 2 years ago  

Definitely the value of plants can't be ignored and also a man doesn't plant a tree for himself. He plants it for next generation.
Thanks for sharing 😊.

 2 years ago  

Exactly
What I wanted to say, you understood completely right.💕

Thank you

Congratulations @faiza34! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Thank you, I definitely complete my target