My first try to make "Twister/Tornado Potato"

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hey Everyone!!

How have you been guys?
How was your day today?
Has your Sunday been as creative as mine?

One of the special things about Sunday is that every Sunday something good is made in my house. Because everyone is present at home.
A few days ago, my father brought a twister machine from the market, which I haven't used yet. So I thought why not use it today to make my day productive and creative.🥰

I made Tornado Potatoes at home which everyone liked. I want to share my hard work with you.
Let's make it together☺️

IMG_20220717_140558.jpg

First of all, you have to take potatoes, which you have to peel and wash well.

InCollage_20220717_140452884.jpg

Then you poke a hole in the potato with a bamboo stick. And then remove the stick from the potato and set it inside the machine.
Listen guys!! If you buy this machine, all the instructions are given there. If you don't understand, then read the instructions, but if you still don't understand, then take out this videos from YouTube. Because I didn't understand either. So, I took guidance from YouTube.
After the potato is set in it, you have to gently rotate the skewer. By doing this, the potato will be cut into a twister shape.

InCollage_20220717_140328367.jpg

You have to rotate the stick with a light hand so that the potatoes are adjusted all over the stick. As seen in the above picture.

You can also fry it at this point. But if you like a little spicy food, you can make a paste by mixing chili flakes, red chillies, salt inside the gram flour.

InCollage_20220717_140149073.jpg

After making the paste you have to coat the potato twister in it. Just like that.

InCollage_20220717_140410260.jpg

After coating, fry it in a medium flame in a large pan. Remember that the pan should be large. My pan was small so I had to cut the stick a little. Because of which my potato edges was slightly broken (like my heart broken💔)

IMG_20220717_140803.jpg

When it turns golden on both sides, take it out and serve with ketchup or mayonnaise.

The final look of tornado potato was:

IMG_20220717_144340.jpg

I put a little mayonnaise on top. And believe me it was very delicious. It takes a little more effort than normal fries. But if it turns out well, our hard work will pay off. My Tornado was a little broken 😞 but it was my first try. So how many marks will you give me on it?

(All the pictures are captured and editing by me)

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

That looks delicious! There's a lot of something like that in my place which they are selling.

Didn't know that the machine is that big😂

 2 years ago  

They are not sold in our area yet therefore I can make by myself.
Yeah it's actually delicious 😋

 2 years ago  

Maybe you can start selling and get some profit!

 2 years ago  

Haha no, I have to complete my study. And it takes a lot of effort.

 2 years ago  

Ooh study first! You're in college?

 2 years ago  

I'm a university student

 2 years ago  

Oh same. What year?

 2 years ago  

Incredible, it's my first time I've seen something like that. It must be very delicious, and it went well for you to be the first time. In my case, I would surely break all my potatoes. It would be a tornado of broken potatoes.

 2 years ago  

Haha this was my first attempt and I took a lot of help from youtube. Btw thanks 🙂

If you make it too, you would also make this dish very delicious 😋

 2 years ago (edited) 

You took a microshot🤓 I thought the machine is for commercial use haha. Seems like potato lovers should try this innovative way of preparing Tornado potatoes with less effort and hygiene at home.

 2 years ago  

Haha no,
I have shown this machine so that you all know exactly how to set potatoes.🤭

 2 years ago  

Lahore my ak shop ha wo esy "parha likha aloo" bolty hain xD

 2 years ago  

I don't know about it before 😅

 2 years ago  

This looks great, I can imagine what the taste looks like from my screen. It takes carefulness to make this and did you purchase the machine just for the potatoes or there are other things you can use it for?

 2 years ago  

Thank you for liking my dish.✨
And this machine is only for making tornado potatoes.

 2 years ago  

Okay, that's interesting. Thanks for the response.

 2 years ago  

Wow...this looks yummy and the mayonnaise you added to it is awesome too🥰

What kind of potatoes did you use,? Irish or sweet potato?

 2 years ago  

I used Irish potatoes.

Thank you to passing through my post 😊

 2 years ago (edited) 

It looks delicious, I love anything made with potatoes. It's my first time of seeing something like this, can I have a bite please😪. Hope the machine can be use for another thing? Thanks for sharing!

 2 years ago  

If you can take a bite from this picture then take it.hehe.

Actually the machine is used for that.
Welcome🤗

 2 years ago  

I'm salivating right now. I love what I'm seeing up there.

I think I need to search for this machine...

 2 years ago  

Yeah , it's not too much expensive.
You buy with a cheap cost.
Thank you by passing through my post.

 2 years ago  

Broken tornado potato fries, I love it 😂

I will probably give you 65 over 100 for it.

 2 years ago  

Haha ,
Thank you these numbers are too much for me.

Congratulations @faiza34! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!