MY FAVOURITE MUSIC

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello,
Happy to participate in this contest and to share with you the kind of music I like.

Music does a lot to me.
Music is like a healer, like drugs that restores health.

Most at times when I want to pray, I take out time to listen to music.
I will shortly drop some music I cherish and back it up with reasons why I like such.

First and foremost, I like slow music which at times called worship . It gets me excited and connected whenever I want to pray.

I like song by Frank Edwards;
unnamed.jpg
Source
He is a gospel music minister.

His brief profile

Frank Ugochukwu Edwards was born on 22-7-1989. A handsome chap that hail from Enugu State of Nigeria. An agile single guy from a good family of five siblings.
He's a songwriter and singer.
)
images.jpeg

To his credit, he has gotten the following award;
Best Gospel Rock Artiste in the First Annual Awards – 2011
West Africa’s Award for Best Male Vocalist – 2012
Love World Awards for the Best Single of the year – 2012
Nigerian Gospel Music Award for the Male Artiste of the Year – 2013
Nigerian Gospel Music Awards for the Song of the Year – 2013.
0cc9cb114ca0f61c52da9c0ffb2ad51a.jpg
Frank Edwards

His song that can't be forgotten in me is titled you too dey bless me.
You dey bless me.

Here's the chorus lyrics:
You are bigger than what people say yes you are
And forever you will be my God
You too dey bless me oh eh eh eh
Na so you love me oh eh eh eh eh
You too dey bless me oo eh eh eh
Na so you love me ooh eh eh eh
You too dey bless me ooh
Keep singing...

Another music I like

You're Yahweh By Steve Crown.
download.jpeg
Source
Steve Crown is a gospel artist from Nigeria. He has written a lot of songs but this particular one is indelible to me.
The song goes like this;

It creates a good environment for seeking God. It promotes spiritual sensitivity.
Steve-Crown.jpg
Source

This is the lyrics of the chorus;
You are Yahweh
Alpha and Omega
You are Yahweh
Alpha and Omega

You are Yahweh, eh eh eh
You are Yahweh
You are Yahweh, eh eh eh
You are Yahweh

You are Yahweh
Alpha and Omega
I love the song.

Hmmm lastly,

I also cherish keyboard piano. I can play it little. It gives me joy and comfort.
Most at times jazz kind of music enables me to sleep better.
71pA206o0eL._AC_SL1500_.jpg
Source

Thanks for reading my blog
@fasacity.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

some slow music, giving a deep and touching meaning so that not a few listeners of slow music they use as depression medicine for them.

 2 years ago  

I will forever love frank edward music, most of his slow songs are deep and powerful and he also have high praise like "under the canopy"

Your choice of music are superb.

Wow... This is quite a beautiful post.
Gospel songs are always a beauty to listen to. And they have the ability to transport a person into an entirely different realm.
Thank you for sharing this with us.