A Typical Day in my Life

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

A day in my life.

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

MORNING

It was a struggle to get out of the bed and turn off the Alarm clock. I turned of the Alarm and kept my eyes closed for a few minutes. Meditated on how my day would do and said a few prayers for guidance and protection for the day.

IMG-20220225-WA0004.jpg

I got out of bed and went to the kitchen to make breakfast for my mom and I. I served her when it was ready and we ate together. Afterwards, she went to get ready for work. I also got ready because I had a Zoom meeting with for a Women Development Program for female young professionals in the oil and gas industry, Port-Harcourt Region.

IMG-20220225-WA0003.jpg

I had my bath and got my make up done in 30 minutes. The meeting started at 12noon. During the meeting, we discussed on “Processing the BSC(Beyond School Certificate) Mindset to Succeed”, we discussed how the energy industry is transitioning and as professional we have to transition as well. This can only be done by improving, learning new skills and getting professional certifications.

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

PAST MIDDAY

After the meeting, I felt really motivated to keep improving my technical skills and get better. I relaxed and set fresh career goals to achieve. I researched for online platforms I can learn new skills for. I found a few and enrolled. I was really excited about these steps.

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

EVENING

I decided to step out for an evening walk to relax my muscles and and burn a few calories. I got back home and decided to check out some TikTok challenge with my friend like the #dropchallenge.

After the challenge, I decided to play music and binge watch a tv show called Smart Money Woman. It has lessons on bad spending habit and how to invest to create assets and reduce liabilities. I will definitely talk about financial habits on another post.

IMG-20220225-WA0005.jpg

I dinner late because of the activities I had done. My mom got back home and we had discussion on how our day went. We said our night prayers and exchanged night greetings and went to bed.

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

olsen-twins-thank-you.gif

ALL THE IMAGES ARE MINE AND THEY WERE TAKEN WITH MY IPHONE 11 PRO MAX CAMERA

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello it's a productive day you had today it's always good to learn a new skills and glad you enrolled for one. Have a nice day ahead 😘

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much @queenpriscilla

All in all, you had an active and productive day. If you keep on this path, you will surely get to the destination you have in mind.
Thank you for sharing your day with us.

 2 years ago  

Thanks very much bruno