A traditional dish : "TIMPHAN" a must-eat for every special occasion

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello everyone, how are you all? I hope you are all well and can carry out activities as usual, okay, let's go straight to the topic of discussion, according to the direction of the MOD, today I will try to follow and make posts according to the mutually agreed topic, to be honest I'm a bit I am a little confused in choosing what food I will discuss because in Indonesia there are a lot of traditional foods or dishes, as we know Indonesia is a country that is quite large and consists of quite a number of tribes so that in each region there must be customs, cultures, and special foods. its own traditional.

20220303_154911-picsay.jpg

And after thinking about it, I finally decided to choose to discuss traditional food or dishes typical of my own area, namely ACEH. The food that I will discuss is "TIMPHAN" this food has become one of the foods that can be said to have become a legend, after I searched from several sources it turned out this food has become a special food that is served for important events in the Aceh area such as weddings and other important events like, it is a mandatory food that must be served, it doesn't matter even if it is a little, the important thing is that this food must be among other food dishes, eat it I call it the Legend dish.

TIMPHAN has several types, ranging from color, choice of taste to the type of jam that will be used in it, but the shape and method of making it remains the same, namely by wrapping it with banana leaf shoots and steaming it, but the most common and distinctive is Timphan. which is made from the main ingredients Banana, flour and grated coconut for the filling, but lately people have started using jam for the filling, maybe this method is more practical.

20220303_155034.jpg

20220303_154932.jpg

If asked what the benefits are, it's honestly quite difficult for me to explain, considering the main ingredients are bananas, flour, and grated coconut or jam, maybe we can benefit from the content in the main ingredients, maybe for today people prefer jam as the stuffing inside, there seems to be some vitamin content from processed jam, maybe.

As for how to make it, I've seen it at a glance from my mother at home, the banana and flour are mixed together, then flattened on a banana leaf that has been cut into small pieces, then put the filling and finally wrapped and then steamed. Maybe I'll find and include an example below.

photo.webp
image

Why did I choose to discuss this food? Although I don't understand about the benefits and how to make it, but I want to introduce this legendary traditional dish to people abroad, because I am proud to introduce culture or the like that comes from my region or country.

NOTE : this food is usually served as a dessert, and is usually served as a snack when enjoying coffee or tea.

Okay, maybe that's all I can explain about traditional food dishes typical of my area, I hope you can understand at a glance about "TIMPHAN" typical food from the region of ACEH, INDONESIA.


#Hive
#HiveLearners
#Topic
#Food
#TIMPHAN
#ACEH
#INDONESIA

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

This for the shed looks like what we call moi moi in my country. It is wrapped in leaves like that, the texture is also the same.

It is prepared with beans and some other ingredients.

What you shared should taste nice.

 2 years ago  

but for the taste is very much different, maybe I will look for a moi moi recipe and will try to make it, I am very curious😅🤝

 2 years ago  

There's no harm in trying.
Yeah, the taste might be different.
If you can find the ingredients, go ahead and try it, it would be nice seeing it.🙂

 2 years ago  

Yes it looks like that too

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

This is the second ACEH dish I am seeing, and you all sure have beautiful dishes.
It looks relatively easy to make, and it also looks like it will have a lot of benefits to the body.
If I eat a lot of it, it can serve as food right?😂🤣
This is a delicious post, thank you for sharing it with us.

 2 years ago  

actually there are many other foods, I just want to bring up food that has an interesting background, in my opinion😀😁

 2 years ago  

timphan is one of my favorite foods. especially those made from cassava fruit are so delicious, thank you for sharing with us

 2 years ago  

Yes my brother, thank you very much

 2 years ago  

This looks like moi moi made with beans in my own culture.

Thanks for sharing your traditional dish with us.

 2 years ago  

hehe it may look the same at first glance, but actually it's a lot different, thank you for visiting🤝😁

 2 years ago  

Very good food, especially eating it with hot tea.

 2 years ago  

Yuop hehe😁

 2 years ago  

I love the way it's been wrapped and I'm sure it will taste nice.

 2 years ago  

like I said, the taste is legendary😁

 2 years ago  

👍👍

 2 years ago  

This is top tier from the image..I want to take a bite

 2 years ago  

Haha gasken😆

 2 years ago  

Wow, this traditional dish is one of my favorite foods.

 2 years ago  

Timphan is looking so delicious 😋
Thanks for sharing such a great Food 😊
Really loving this 😍

 2 years ago  

Hehe thank you very much my brother 😊😁

 2 years ago  

I love this , I can easily eat this as dinner for light food, it would be great if you share the procedures step by step I want to try it out , if I can get the ingredients here In my country

 2 years ago  

maybe I'll try to share the recipe next time😊

 2 years ago  

Pls do I wanna try it out

 2 years ago  

This looks very delicious, I bet it will have so many health benefits and on my country we do wrap some foods in banana leaf

 2 years ago  

almost all foods that are wrapped in banana leaves have a distinctive taste.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @fery.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more