Curiosity & Observation To Grow Quickly On Hive

in Hive Learners2 years ago


Hive is a public blockchain and that is why it's a sea of infinite information. It just keeps growing every day. Most of the time you need to go a few levels deep to extract something valuable. Two things can help you do that with ease:

  • Curiosity
  • Observation Skills

Curiosity is a personality trait that goes hand in hand with the power of observation. Great thing is that you can develop both of them over time and make your personal and professional life easier. In this blog, we will see why they are important to have if you want to grow quickly on Hive:

Curiosity?

Curiosity is the desire to learn or understand something. It's what gets you interested in the world around you. Being inquisitive makes us look beyond the surface, ask questions and develop critical thinking skills that we'll need throughout life. Curiosity on Hive helps you find cool things about others, what they do, the people they hang out with and support, investments they make, and most importantly, how they grow:

  • Keep asking questions, no matter how silly they feel. Use the comment section to solve your doubts. Upside: you might get occasional upvotes.
  • Try experimenting with your content to see how others react to it. Don't be afraid to try something out of your comfort zone.
  • Read blogs & articles or watch videos to gain more knowledge about the ecosystem
  • Use Tools like Hivestats to track your progress and optimize your rewards. In a similar way you should explore Hivetasks to complete or automate your Hive-related tasks
  • Learn coding if you can. It's the best skill you can learn in today's time since the software is eating the world slowly. Talking to computers and giving them instructions is god-like power and it can give you access to information that others can only dream of getting.

In a room full of people, I behave like a 5-year-old who keeps asking stupid questions. Do the same on Hive because it can lead to all sorts of things you may not experience otherwise.

Observation?

I think we all know how important it is to pay attention to the world around us. The same is true on Hive. Being curious will definitely help you develop great observation skills. How to leverage this power on Hive?

  • If you ever want to know how people earn Hive in unique ways, just go ahead and check their wallets. Choose any successful creator, developer, or investor you like to see how they are making money and the projects they invest in
  • For example, you can access anyone's Hive-Engine wallet through this link - https://hive-engine.com/@finguru/wallet. Just replace my username and you will be able to all the details about the tokens they own.
  • Join discord channels of different Hive Projects and communities. Talk to different people and see what they are doing and how they are interacting with other people.
  • Notice the different writing and formatting styles of your favorite creators. This would help you understand why they are better than you and what things you can pick from them to incorporate in your own content.
  • Similarly, you can go ahead and look at someone's transactions on hiveblocks.com/@hiveusername.

These strategies will make you learn more about Hive than anything else. This blog is the summation of all my learnings in the past 19 months on Hive. Start following them and see your life changing. If you find this valuable, please reblog and upvote for more visibility. Also, you can provide feedback and share your thoughts in the comment section below. Would love to hear from you guys. Cheers and see you in the next one.


Follow: https://leofinance.io/@finguru

Twitter: https://twitter.com/finguru6

Discord: finguru#4062


Sort:  
 2 years ago  

This is a post that every newbie must read. Although I did not find this exact type of post to help me understand better how to grow on Hive, I had already been implementing most of the tips you have mentioned. I did this, developing curiosity and observation skills, every now and then, and it greatly enlightened me about so many things because it helped me learn quickly.

But of course, there are many takeaways here. I did not even know about the Hive tools that you have listed here. Now I have a more efficient way of tracking my progress and growth.

May I ask how you earn the BRO tokens? You seem to have accumulated a lot of it, as well as many other authors as well.

Thank you for sharing this, @finguru. It sure will help many to navigate efficiently and effectively here on Hive.

 2 years ago  

You are most welcome @olujay. I did my best to summarize my journey on Hive so far and what helped me. Glad you liked what I shared.

Although I did not find this exact type of post to help me understand better how to grow on Hive, I had already been implementing most of the tips you have mentioned.

Maybe because you and I are pretty intelligent. xD Haha!

May I ask how you earn the BRO tokens? You seem to have accumulated a lot of it, as well as many other authors as well.

Yes. You can acquire BRO in two ways:

  • Buy from Hive-Engine
  • Delegate Hive Power to @brofi

For holding BRO tokens, you will get weekly Hive Dividends. You will also get upvotes from @brofi depending upon your share of BRO Tokens. That's a great bonus IMO!

I will be delegating 1000 HP very soon to them and see how it works.

 2 years ago  

Maybe because you and I are pretty intelligent. xD Haha!

Haha...that is another way to put it. Nice one.

I will be delegating 1000 HP very soon to them and see how it works

Thanks for the explanation.

 2 years ago  

Cheers bro. All the best.


~~~ embed:1553380291758391298 twitter metadata:TGF1cmVuY2V1dXV1fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0xhdXJlbmNldXV1dS9zdGF0dXMvMTU1MzM4MDI5MTc1ODM5MTI5OHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @finguru, @anonymous02 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Cool observations and advice's!

I'm still curious about most of things and tbh, you said it very well curiosity matters a lot to grow and own observation how things are going in ecosystem.

I've asked infinite questions and sometimes i stop myself that i think it will irritate them 😂

Tho, i had planned to learn coding as it have so much potential and real value in present or future.

For now trying to learn all HTML formatting to make my future posts better and also joined many different communities where I'm meeting new people and learning new stuff.

In the end #WAGMI.!!

 2 years ago  

That's awesome bro. Just keep learning and growing. All the best to you.

HTML formatting

You mean Markdown? I will do a post on Markdown formatting tips. Thanks a lot for the idea. ;)

 2 years ago  

Thanks for encouraging bro.

You mean Markdown?

Yep, that would be Cool. Looking forward to read it.

These are interesting facts stated out here to anyone...

 2 years ago  

Thanks bro! Cheers

 2 years ago  

Thanks alot for always sharing useful information and growth tips to the younger ones in the system. It's well appreciated boss🙏

 2 years ago  

You are most welcome bro. Anytime! My aim is to create more successful creators on Hive so that together we can achieve new heights. Onwards and upwards. Cheers!

 2 years ago  

Maximum respect to you boss🙌

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 2 years ago  

Cheers for your 19 months!

I am always waiting for your blogs to come out because I know that I will learn something.

Many people also said the same to me: be curious. I remember when someone told me to ask questions on Discord servers — even if it is a funny question, it's fine.

I'm also observing what will be the best way to get the most out of Hive (figuratively). There's a pattern.

!PIZZA !LUV

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@anonymous02(1/5) tipped @finguru (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

@finguru, your article is a good one, it is of great helps to be, I really appreciate it. Labelling what we need to achieve great height in hive is the second step in planning, I will follow up from here, by the way

"Join discord channels of different Hive Projects and communities. Talk to different people and see what they are doing and how they are interacting with other people."

How do I get to chat with alot of hivians in my niche area by just using discord ?, So far so good your the only person who puts his other accounts details in his post.

Thank you @finguru . I joined Hive last week but I find it some how complex so, I started my observations by checking the posts of creators to see how they use the community features i.e the kinds of articles they post into different communities they subscribe to.
I'm planning to write my introduction post tomorrow.

those 19 months are valuable and gold. Curiosity and Observation can take on far in life and not just on Hive. Also learning how to communicate with people would save on a lot of stress and long cuts.

Learning to Code matters. We are entering into a computerized world, so knowing how to talk to computers would give one an edge.

perfect👍

In my case, I’m guessing curiosity, passion and obsession is what powers me. But like the old African adage goes, “curiosity” kills the cat. If you go around being nosy or “too curious”, that might land you where you don’t want to be.

Oh my gosh I love your content.
Thanks to @olujay for reblogging and so I landed here.
I've been (sort of) doing a few things from your tips but was in doubt.
After reading what you wrote I'm more confident to go around here more. You know how it feels like visiting a new place and not knowing if you'll remember the roads right.
Then once you get to your destination on time without any hurdles, that sense of peace rests in your whole system. That's how I felt after reading your blog.
Thank you so much.
I'm keeping up with your advices and looking forward to reading more.
Love lots,
@erelasblog

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the directions bhai

So much help dished out here.. Tnks for the tips

Thank you so much Funguru for this article, it was so helpful