CREATIVE SUNDAY WITH EGG SHELLS

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)
Greetings everyone, it's another creative Sunday to share some creative works. As a mother, I try to give my children protein for their growth and to balance their diet. Eggs, I fry or boil them. With the thought of creative Sunday, I decided to make something beautiful from eggs. Apart from frying and boiling, Can we make something beautiful from an egg? Let's find out. For the love of interior decorations, I would be creating an item you can use to decorate your home, office and any place best fit for decoration.

LIST OF ITEMS USED

  1. Eggshells
  2. Empty bottle of diffuser
  3. Oil paint from my previous creativity
  4. Paintbrush
  5. Shiny sprinkles
  6. Small quantity of Fuel / paint thinner or mineral spirit for washing and rinsing the brush.

MYXJ_20221029140634_fast.jpg

CREATIVE PROCESS
I carefully break the eggs to separate the liquid from the shell. Which I fry for my kids to enjoy for breakfast. I got 4eggs on the first day and another 4 the next day. I washed the shells with liquid soap and rinse them with water. Air dry for a few minutes and start painting the egg shells carefully with three different oil paint I have. Black, gold and silver.

After painting takes the shells out to dry naturally. Keep them out of the reach of children because they like to know what has happened to the egg. My son smashed one egg all because of curiosity. Although the paint on the eggshells makes it hard to be easily broken.
I added a few shiny sprinkles to give a different colour effect.
During the painting, I put the eggshells on the diffuser stick so I don't smash the shells with my hands.
Painting three different colours with one paintbrush would require rinsing the brush.
What can I use to easily rinse out my painting brush? I use and a chemical called paint thinner/ mineral spirit.
Paint Thinner is a powerful solvent that breaks down oil-based paints, primers, and stains, making it easier to strip paint off of a surface.

MYXJ_20221029221010_fast.jpg

MYXJ_20221029222914_fast.jpg

MYXJ_20221029222749_fast.jpg

DECORATION
After painting, our eggshells is ready to be displayed as a decoration in the house, office or any place best fit for decoration
This is in response to the creative Sunday contest.
All pictures are mine taken with my phone.
Thank you for reading .

Sort:  
 last year  

Wow....this is really really wonderful and beautiful. It's my first time of seeing this and knowing that egg shells also have aesthetic importance. I love this and its indeed very creative.

Thanks so much for the detailed tutorial.

 last year  

Am happy you love my creative art with egg shells. There are other things we can also create and achieve with eggshells. Thanks for stopping by

 last year  

Wow. Nice one. I will be glad to learn more of those things from your blogs!

 last year  

My pleasure, watch out for more. 🙏

 last year  

This is beautiful 🤩 i can't imagine you did that 🥰 wow Weldon dear

 last year  

Thank you @moremoney28 my passion

 last year  

Anytime sis 💕

Congratulations @floraada! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.
You made more than 600 comments.
Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 last year  

It was really so creative .Painting eggshells is a cool idea.
Thanks for sharing ❤ 😊

 last year  

Am glad you liked it. Thanks for stopping by.

 last year  

 last year  

The shiny eggs looks beautiful, will be nice for Easter decoration too, but I will be scared of the eggs shell cracking, how long do you think this will last?

 last year  

As long as it does get on the floor or smashed by someone it can stay for a long time. I made one when I was a kid and it stayed for long. Am glad you love them.

 last year  

Ok, that means it has to be kept safely and distant from children

 last year  

Yes, keep out of the reach of children.

 last year  

Wow.. Just wow!

These are beautiful and really creative @floraada

Wow!

 last year  

Am glad you like it, thanks for stopping by

 last year  

My God! See Talent, ma, you are gifted indeed. It seems you learnt decoration right? If you have not please squeeze time and do so, you have a calling there. I bet you with all these your creativity you could change and take decoration to another level

 last year  

Thank you for all the praises 👏 at a point my head started smoking 🤣🤣🤣 for too much praises. Well I love creativity and art. I would give interior decoration a second thought.

 last year  

Hehehe, please give it a first thought Instead 😁😁😁. You have the talent

 last year  

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 ok I would.

 last year  

🥰🥰🤗🤗💕

 last year  

This is so amazing🤯! I never knew something this beautiful can be created with just egg shells. This would definitely serve as a nice decoration for the home💯.
Thanks for sharing!❤️

 last year  

Am glad you love it, it's a beautiful accessory for decoration. Stark keeping your egg shells for decorations🎀.

 last year  

Wow this is lovely. I will give it a try some day. Well-done, do have a great day

 last year  

Am glad you like it, thanks for stopping by and enjoy your day

 last year  

You are welcome, same to you. Do have a lovely day, do take care

 last year  

Like you made those nice stufffs with egg shells😳. This really nice and it’s my first time seeing this time of beautiful and I must say your creativity is top-notch.

 last year  

I love creativity, art work and craft where anything can be a beauty of art to behold.
Am glad you love my creative art work. More to come

 last year  

Wow this look so beautiful

 last year  

This is where creativity ends oo
Wow...woww 🫢🫢🫢

Good one my darling 🥰👍👌

 last year  

Thank you, for the love of creativity we are trying our best