SHARING AND CARING ON THE FIRST DAY OF THE YEAR

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

HOW DO YOU START THE YEAR?
Where and how you start the year matters alot. As a Christian, in the house of God, there is fullness of joy.
I started my year in Church, with prayers, positive confession, singing and dancing like it's a celebration house. That's the way I want my year to be, with a lot of positive vibes, singing, dancing and celebration.

20230104_234829.jpg

During the last Sunday service in 2022, we were asked to write our goals for 2023 and the things we don't want in 2023. This is something everyone should do, it stands as a guide, reminder and warning for the new year.

MYXJ_20230101133905_fast.jpg

LOOK BEAUTIFUL FOR YOURSELF
Looking good just as the saying goes it's good business. I made sure I looked good for the first day of the year.
I made my hair have a sharp look for the year.

InShot_20230105_000439788.jpg

InShot_20230105_000228713.jpg

MYXJ_20230104144641_fast.jpg

SHARE LOVE AND MAKE PEOPLE HAPPY
Being happy and Making people around me happy is something that gives me joy and I am glad to say I made all around me happy.
I made wonderful meals that were easy to make and very tasty.
White rice and tomatoes stew with fresh curry leaf, grilled fish with white yam grilled plantain and I also made catfish pepper soup with ripe plantain. I gave my neighbours and everyone that came around to celebrate the first day of the year with us. I still received beautiful messages for the food and am so glad everyone around me was happy.

pexels-photo-5199936.jpeg
Image source
PUT A SMILE ON SOMEONE'S FACE
Having plenty of food to eat and to share with our families and friends. There are many out there, who don't have to eat, they don't have anyone to visit and share their happy time with. I would love to share with the orphans at the orphanage home, the very old people at the old people home and the widows. Not forgetting the beggars on the street. Give them good food and some of my unworn clothes and shoes. An act of kindness can bring smiles and brighten the day for someone.

pexels-photo-4177735.jpeg
Image source

SHOPPING TO START THE YEAR
Shopping is something I love to do when I have extra cash to spend and it's the first day of the year getting new things for myself won't be a bad idea.

pexels-photo-7045767.jpeg
Image source

A TREAT FOR MYSELF
After visiting and sharing, I would love to give myself a treat. Spending just one night in an expensive hotel, Where I would spend some relaxing time alone, Watching the latest NETFLIX SERIES.
Eating pepper snail and drinking very old red wine.
This means alot to me because I don't get to wake up very early, no cooking, no cleaning the house just me, myself and I.
Certainly, I would wake up to reality the next day but I would love to enjoy the first day of the year.
This is in response to the #Hivelearners community contest week 43 edition 2
Topic title: The Perfect January 1st

Thanks for reading.
The first five pictures are mine.

Sort:  
 last year  

Very simple ideas that bring relaxation and joy.
The baby girl life!
Well-done!

 last year  

My dear, we all have just one life, if we don't enjoy ourselves and share love ❤️ I don't know when we can do it.
Thanks for stopping by
Happy new year.

 last year  

I would also want to treat myself to the best if I have the power. Wishes would be great if they come to reality. I love your hair. So beautiful.
I want to look good too this year and I will definitely make sure it happens.
Good morning ma

 last year  

My dear princess, it's important we first show love and care to ourselves.
Thanks for the beautiful compliment, you all look beautiful too.
Happy new year.

 last year  

Thank you 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @floraada.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 last year  

Wow....I love your ideas for a perfect January first. That's so thoughtful of you Flora... touching lives will be awesome, giving yourself a super treat is nice too..

Wow... thanks for sharing 👍

 last year  

It's important to leave your footprint 🐾 by touching lives through caring and sharing.
You know I love to enjoy myself, giving myself a treat is not a bad idea.

 last year  

Of course I know you flora
U no dey carry last
Make this money just land

You started the new year in a very nice and inspiring fashion. Beautiful acts of kindness. Keep it up! :)

I´m really glad that this post got nominated to my latest upvote giveaway, it´s a plasure to support it.

Hugs and greetings from Prague :)

@tipu curate