A NEW BEGINNING: MY INTRODUCTORY POST ON HIVE

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220919-WA0007.jpg

Hello Hive, I’m a newbie on this platform and this is my first post here on Hive.

I got to know about Hive through my brother @monioluwa and I also had the opportunity of being exposed to the necessary basics of Hive through @hive-bootcamp.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

ABOUT MYSELF

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

My name is Fadipe Samuel Folorunsho, I’m a native of the Yòrùbá tribe from Abeokuta roots in the western part of Nigeria.

I am a Communicator, Radio program producer, and also a music enthusiast.

I just concluded my National Diploma[ND] in Mass-Communication at Grajos Polytechnic and about working on my Project research.

Thanks to my just concluded program, I got to make quite a number of friends and made a lot of good memories that I still cherish to this day.
I have managed to build a long lasting relationship with quite a number of them, and I hope to do the same with the people I'll be meeting on this platform as well.

Currently, I am learning how become a better writer and how to publish books on Amazon, which is the biggest E-commerce website in world.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

COMMUNICATION AND RADIO PRODUCTION

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

I've always found it very easy to communicate with people and this was what prompted me to choose a career in communications.

I studied Mass-Communication at Grajos Polytechnic which made me learn a lot about the media and Radio production, and it also gave me the opportunity to produce several radio programs at the school radio station[Grajos FM 88.3].

IMG_20210819_130909_210.jpg

Me in Grajos FM studio

Sometimes we are given tasks to go out to the streets to conduct vox pop interviews on different subject matter, and we've also had cases where we had to go for court hearings and report in Government houses.

IMG-20220301-WA0005.jpg

Interviewing a school Vice Principal

IMG-20220201-WA0004.jpg
Me and other gentlemen of the press.

IMG-20220207-WA0048.jpg
Me and my colleagues at the Ota Magistrate Court,Ogun State.

My journey throughout the two years I spent at the school was fun and also had lots of the normal ups and downs that I'm sure all Nigerian students can relate to.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

MUSIC

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

I developed interest in music naturally very early in life through my parents who listened to different kinds of cultural African music genre, I got sharpened in Music by joining the Choir in the church where I worship and I got to learn how to play drums and listen to all kinds of songs expect American rap songs.

Currently, I’m part of the choir in the church where I sing and play the talking drum.

IMG-20210310-WA0018.jpg
Me playing the drum

IMG_20220926_085810.jpg

Me and a fellow backup singer for a Saxophonist

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

A LITTLE BIT ABOUT MY PERSONALITY

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

In life I have always tried not to be down emotionally, this is the reason why I always try to cheer up no matter the situation I get to find myself in.

This as prompt me to always give good energy amidst the people I find myself ,when I notice someone with a sad mood; I also try my best in cheering people up when they're down, because at the end of the day "Life is too short for us to waste our time mopping around".

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

FINALLY

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

I want to say a very big thank you to @hive-bootcamp and the facilitators of the program @starstrings01, @olujay and @monioluwa for providing the knowledge needed to explore Hive easily as a newbie. They provided materials and also took time to explain in detail over a period of seven days without asking for a dime. With the experience I've managed to gain with @hive-bootcamp, I would always recommend them for anyone who is willing, eager or needs to join the Hive platform.

I look forward to improving my writing skills while adding value to the Hive platform, meeting more people and getting to engage with more musicians and communicators like myself.

I know my being here will definitely open up new opportunities for me to learn, work, grow and meet new and exciting people.

Thank you for reading my first post. Do have a blessed day.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

A very big welcome to you
If you aspire to stand tall and strong is by standing on the shoulders of Giants and I can tell that the ones you said a big thank you to are real giants in this community, just grab on to them always and if you ever feel lost shout out the community is here for you

Everything you need on social media is embedded here on the hive platform I can promise ✌️❤️

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Thank you @khingstan
Your comment is so Motivational 💯✊🏼

 2 years ago  

Welcome!
Opportunities will definitely open up for you here on Hive.

Thank you Stella
I really appreciate your encouragement.

 2 years ago  

You're welcome.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Nice introduction. It takes a lot courage going out there conducting interview. Kudos.

Thanks
I acknowledge and appreciate your encouragement

Congratulations @folypop! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @folypop! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

Not sure if you are into podcasts learning that you are a radio program producer, but you can share on in the future in Aureal! You also can showcase your talent in Music. If you want to upload a video, use 3speak.tv.

Starting your journey here on Hive can be overwhelming but I can see you are in good hands. You can also read: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Some things to remember here on Hive:

  1. Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities.
  2. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.
  3. Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense.

We wish you all the best in your Hive journey!

Thank you
I really appreciate this informations

You are @folypop
You are welcome to the most reliable hive community blockchain . Looking forward to what you have for us. Enjoy yourself,don't plagiarize and explore. Best of luck!

Thank you @peterale
I appreciate your kind gesture and encouragement.

You are welcome Buddy,Cheers!🥂

Welcome to Hive. I wish you great success here.

Thank you very much
I claim your wishes and will work it to reality.

 2 years ago  

This is amazing 😍
You entered here with lots of knowledge already. I can't thank those guys behind this enough. Mass communication is a nice course. I hope to read news here oo 😂😂

Thank you @nkemakonam89 for you comment.
Just ensure you don't miss out
Stay tuned for detailed breaking news from within and outside Nigeria 🤲🏼😂

 2 years ago  

You are welcome to hive Samuel, I'm so happy to know someone who likes talking and even does it for a profession. I see you really do enjoy what you do and it was just so beautiful to read through your first post.

I hope to read more articles from you 🥰, stay blessed and safe.

Thank you so much for your comment and prayer
Watch out for more of my posts on Hive.

 2 years ago  

You're welcome dear, I'm so watching out for it, hehehe.