You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stricted Budget.

in Hive Learners6 months ago

As for me, this year I haven't been early with my Christmas gift shopping, which means I have to pay more for things that could have been cheaper a few weeks or months ago.

However, I've done two things:

  1. Now there are quite a few online platforms where you can buy things cheaper without compromising on quality. For instance, I recently came across the app "Choose". I'm not sure if it's available outside of France, but it's a startup that aims to negotiate prices on products from various brands for home, lifestyle, clothing, etc. It's great because it allows you to discover quality products sometimes at very advantageous prices.

  2. Besides that, before Christmas, I had a camera that I no longer used. Selling it allowed me to recover money that almost entirely funded the gifts for my family.
    This was a big relief because it helped me get rid of something that was just gathering dust. Plus, it meant spending less in the end.