Prepared Groundnut Soup For HL- Creative Sunday

in Hive Learners6 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Welcome to another Hive Learner’s Creative Sunday Initiative with George-dee. As usual, I prepared something yummy and I bet you will definitely love it.

Today’s delicacy is Groundnut Soup and just as the name implies, the soup is made from groundnut and some other recipes.

Groundnut Soup is a native soup of the Edo tribe but it is enjoyed across different tribes in Nigeria and abroad.

I first tasted the soup in 2013, some of my coursemates came to study at my place and one sweetheart decided to prepare the delicacy for us to enjoy. Ever since I tasted the soup, I always prepared it once in a while and my family loves it as well.

Ingredients.

The recipes aren’t difficult to come by and they aren’t expensive depending on what you choose to use.

  1. Roasted Groundnut
  2. Fish
  3. Cowskin
  4. Pepper
  5. Crayfish
  6. Stockfish
  7. Locust beans
  8. Onions
  9. Seasoning cubes & salt
  10. Pepper soup Powder
  11. Basil leaf

Preparation.

Remember health is wealth so before anything will be done, all the recipes that need to be processed must be processed. Cooking isn’t just about making a meal, it involves cleanliness as well. If you take away cleanliness from your preparation, healthiness is far from the meal no matter what your recipes are.

Before I started anything, I made sure my recipes were properly cleaned

  • I blended the roasted Groundnut with a little water until it became a smooth paste.
  • I also blended some locust beans and crayfish with a small quantity of water. You can decide to blend everything with the groundnut but I blended them separately.
  • I blended the pepper as well.
  • The cowskin, basil leaf, fish and everything had been cleaned.

  1. For the preparation, I started by boiling the fish, cowskin, and stock fish with seasoning and onions. I allowed them to cook for about 8 minutes and please note that you can use beef, chicken or any other protein of your choice.

  2. I brought out the fish after it had been properly cooked to prevent them from falling apart while stirring the soup.

  3. I added the blended pepper, locust & crayfish paste and Groundnut paste immediately after removing the fish and allowed it to cook for five minutes. I added a little water because it’s not necessary for groundnut soup to be unnecessarily thick.

  4. I added the remaining locust beans and crayfish but didn’t add seasoning after because I used enough from the beginning but if you check the taste and discover anything is missing, don’t hesitate to add it.

  5. I went on to add palm oil and stirred before returning the fish into the groundnut soup. I allowed it to cook for another five minutes and added the Basil leaf after.

  6. It only cooked for three minutes more and my groundnut soup was ready.


I served the soup with pounded cassava but it can also be served with other swallow meals; most preferably pounded yam.

Groundnut Soup isn’t just delicious, it is packed with lots of nutrients needed by all genders and is also economical. I wouldn’t want to go deep and it would be great if every lady that comes across this post can take a few minutes to check how this soup is very beneficial to them.

The combination of the soup and the pounded cassava is a balanced diet so Groundnut Soup doesn’t leave anything out, you will definitely enjoy it if properly prepared.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

Firstly your video presentation was very good and I think your video presentation is getting better with time. That's good.
In the case of soup, I am not saying anything until you give me the opportunity to taste it.
By the way, it's looking good in taste.
!PIZZA

 6 months ago  

Thanks for the compliment bro, when we do things every time, we get better at it.

Giving you the soup to taste isn't an issue, the problem is the distance and I would have gladly invited you over.

It is easy, I think doing this shouldn't stress you.

 6 months ago  

Waooo, this is the first time I have seen this process, though I have heard of groundnut soup but haven't had a taste before, I will need to try it out but can I use scent leave as my vegetable

 6 months ago  

Yeah, you can use it. Any vegetable will work fine but the traditional Efo soko and tete won't give you that firm texture in the soup.

I am had you learned something from the post, happy Sunday to you.

 6 months ago  

I appreciate your response, I will try it out

@GeorgeDee, this dish looks absolutely delicious! I can't help but imagine the flavor with the peanuts, it must give it a super special touch. Thanks for sharing this wonder with us

 6 months ago  

Yeah, the Groundnut flavor really influenced the taste and it was very delicious. I am glad you love it, happy Sunday to you.

What a delight, happy and blessed Sunday.

 6 months ago  

You always bring in new dishes for me... learning how to make this groundnut soup for the first time even though I have been hearing about it. Looks like the taste will be nice..nice job here
!pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@nkemakonam89 just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @george-dee.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

 6 months ago  

I am glad you learned something from the post, you will definitely love the soup if you try it out.

Thanks for the visit and happy Sunday to you.

 6 months ago  

First time seeing a groundnut soup, never heard about it either, is it sweeter than egusi soup?

 6 months ago  

Seriously? You should try it bro, it's very delicious.

Groundnut and egusi have different distinct taste so I wouldn't want to compare but they taste really well bro.

 6 months ago  

Looks yummy George .. You can be a chef, so keep cooking!

!LUV !PIZZA

 6 months ago  

It's indeed yummy sis and I will just keep doing as you have said.

How is life in the Philippines? Happy Sunday.

 6 months ago  

Waoh! Groundnut soup must taste 👅 so delicious @george-dee . I need to try it soonest. Have a wonderful Sunday. Blessings.

 6 months ago  

Thanks a lot of the visit, I hope you try it soon. Happy Sunday.

 6 months ago  

Another banga from George, I'm already perceiving the aroma here, send address na

 6 months ago  

Lolz, the aroma was really strong because of the groundnut and the taste was superb too.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@intishar(4/5) tipped @george-dee
jane1289 tipped george-dee

 6 months ago  

Omo! I love this soup ehn
I mean, I love groundnut a lot 😅
The first time I tasted this soup, I couldn't forget the uniqueness, so different and amazing.

I'm yet to prepare it even after I was taught, I would see if I'll do that during this week. Thanks for reminding me the process.

 6 months ago  

My guy you too much abeg send me your address make I come chup Sunday food hahaha 🤣
That was amazing

 6 months ago  

I have heard about groundnut soup but I've not taste it for once, seeing this now, I'm salivating already.

You should just open an eatery oo because you're really good at what you do, keep up the good work my man.

 6 months ago  

Nawa o. Different kinds of soup all over the world. I have never heard of groundnut soup before. How does it taste sef? The ingredients aren't much and not expensive at all. Thanks for sharing. We keep learning new things sha

From the chef of the universe, thank you for teaching us how to prepare this yummy soup