Preparation Of Black Soup - The Combination Of Medicine And Nutrients.

in Hive Learners6 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone, welcome to Hive Learners Creative Sunday with George Dee. Every Sunday, the community gives members the opportunity to show off their creative side and lots of members including myself are excited about it.

As usual, I made something super delicious, tantalising, nutritious and medicinal. Today’s soup is one of the medicinal Nigerian delicacies and you can’t regret having a plate of it with either fufu, pounded yam and even yam flour.

The name of this soup is BLACK SOUP.

I don’t know why it’s called black soup because the soup ain’t black and it’s nutritious than you can ever imagine.
Although it’s not my first time eating the soup and every time I eat it reminds me of childhood. We didn’t know the name as kids but it was one of the cheapest soups for us and we ate it from time to time. I would say the soup made me love and realize how beneficial Basil leaf is to our health.

Black soup is made with four kinds of vegetables, it can be less or more for some people but I used four for the preparation of the soup are about to see below. All these leaves are rich in vitamins and combined with other recipes produce something extraordinary.

Recipes

  1. Bitter leaf
  2. Pumpkin leaf
  3. Uziza leaf
  4. Basil leaf
  5. Chicken
  6. Smoked fish
  7. Stockfish
  8. Crayfish
  9. Locust beans
  10. Pepper
  11. Palm oil
  12. Garlic
  13. Onions
  14. Seasoning Cubes
  15. Cowskin
  16. Salt

It’s a long list of recipes but they aren’t expensive. As nutritious as Black soup is, you don’t need to break the bank to prepare it. All these vegetables are things we can grow in our homes and if you look at the other recipes, they are quite cheap as well.

Preparation

Remember health is wealth so before anything will be done, all the recipes that need to be processed must be properly cleaned and processed.

The first thing I did was to clean my recipes, I washed everything thoroughly before going on with the soup preparation.

-I blended the bitter leaf soup after thoroughly washing it to reduce the bitter taste.

  • I blended the basil leaf and the Uziza leaf together.
  • I blended the pepper, garlic and onions as well.
  • I rinse and sliced the pumpkin leaf.

Remember all other recipes have been properly cleaned!!!

  • I started by seasoning and cooking the chicken, cowskin, smoked fish, stock and crayfish with a small quantity of water. After thoroughly cooking them, I added the blended pepper and allowed it to cook again for three minutes before adding a small quantity of palm oil, another seasoning cube and locust bean.

  • I allowed everything to cook for about five minutes before adding the blended bitter leaf, basil leaf and uziza. I stirred the soup properly and allowed it to cook for about 7 minutes.

  • Finally, I added a small quantity of the sliced pumpkin leaf and allowed it to cook for just 3 minutes before turning the gas off.

The soup came out great and better than it used to be. Anyone familiar with all the leaves and recipes can tell that Black soup is full of nutrients. I made yam flour later and it was one of the best decisions I made yesterday.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

It looks very nice bother.
I got hungry after reading your article
Thank you for the recipe
Peace

 6 months ago  

Making you hungry wasn't intentional, I am glad you love the soup. Wishing you a blessed week, sir.

Thanks
!PIZZZA

 6 months ago  

Oh my goodness George... you are just more than a chef... like you are better than most women in kitchen....this is superb ✅😇

 6 months ago  

Am blushing... Don't mind me, I believe when we do things consistently, we become really good at them.

 6 months ago  

Not better than me sha 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

 6 months ago (edited) 

This man. If you see how my friends dey feel you. If to say the soup hi black ehn...😂

Where did you learn to cook like this sir?

 6 months ago  

🥹 I actually ate this as a kid but not with all these recipes but I later discovered there was a soup called black soup with some extra recipe.

I really don't know where the name came from but they made a mistake giving it black soup 😂

 6 months ago  

Well, it's a dark coloured soup anyway. I don't think there's any soup that would truly be black. 😁

You're doing well sir

 6 months ago  

My guy way Sabi cock like mad
Infact I go like learn for your place hahaha 🤣
Beautiful recipe dear, you always do great clocks

 6 months ago  

Thanks man, I am glad you find me worth learning from. Happy Sunday bro.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @melinda010100.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 6 months ago  

Thanks a lot @melinda010100

I really appreciate your kindness, happy new week ma'am. 🫂

 6 months ago  

Haaa. George, is inflation not affecting you? 🤣🤣 where una dey see money buy chicken? I need to interrogate you. Lol
I have heard of black soup too but not tasted it. I would love to taste it someday because these are simple steps to preparing it.

 6 months ago  

I am up for interrogation as long as you will give me money after you finish with me. The soup is not expensive and nothing is too much cost as long as it is healthy.

The soup is really good, I bet you will love it if you try it.

 6 months ago  

Soup! ! ! Honestly, I have never heard the name soup in my life how much I heard this year in your blog😅. I don't take soup naturally but sometimes I feel I became a soup addict just by watching your soup video😅. I am a soup video lover🤣. I think it's perfect name for me.

 6 months ago  

Lolz, I am happy I made you love soup because you mentioned to me before that you don't like soup that much. Don't worry, you will get to test all these Nigerian soup one day.

 6 months ago  

I'm trying this, later this week or next week. I finally got to see the process 😅 thank you George.

 6 months ago  

I am glad the video would help you with the process of preparing your soup as well.

 6 months ago  

Wow- this looks delicious. I would love to taste this dish. You are a good chef.

 6 months ago  

I am glad you like it, you will definitely love it and I am sure you can get these recipes, the vegetables.

 6 months ago  

White soup I know but it is new to me
I would need fufu

 6 months ago  

Yeah, the white soup is more famous than white soup but this is more nutritious, they are both delicious though.

 6 months ago  

I will just sleep off after enjoying this delicacy @george-dee . You really took your time preparing this soup. Thanks for sharing with us. Best of the new week.

 6 months ago  

Lolz. After eating any swallow meal, I love to stay up for at least an hour to avoid constipation.

I am glad you like the soup, happy Sunday to you.

 6 months ago  

This is first time in my life that I am reading a recipe in which we add both chicken and fish. Well, I read also that it is of great taste.Moreover, the name Black soup is quite interesting. Although I am wondering also that why it is known as Black Soup.

 6 months ago  

Lolz, it baffles me as well why the soup was named black soup because it's not black and the presence of those leaves only made it green.

 6 months ago  

This guy has come again o, where are you seeing this money na, she bring my own soup for me

 6 months ago  

You won't believe that everything that finished this soup is not more than 1k 😂. I already sent your share, please don't tell me you haven't received it yet.

 6 months ago  

Hahaha this guys don't whyyn me na .

Just the kind of soup I need to eat right now, @george-dee I am coming to see you now now now 🥰
Forget it bro you know how to make good soup.

 6 months ago  

Lolz, you are always welcome bro. I stay in Lagos, just holla at me when you are ready.

Cheers to a beautiful week bro.

Thanks 🤗🥰, I will brother, once I enter Lagos. A blessed week i wish to you too and to your family.

Wow, man wey sabi cook like this, his wife will never get angry with him, you have shown that you have always been around your mother in the kitchen, well done

 6 months ago  

Lolz, that's true. I spent time with my mom after an incident that happened back then and it helped me learn about different meals.

Congratulations @george-dee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List