You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We cannot afford a bag of water at 400 naira - What if we boil our tap water?

in Hive Learners2 months ago

The price of water isn't for the weak ooo. I used to drink about 2-3 bottle water when I am not at home daily but I bought a bottle to go out with my water now.

Filtering and boiling works a lot because that's what my mom does and I have been doing the same too. Purifying this water ourselves is even better than purchasing those sachet water because we don't even know which is good or bad

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

It's crazy how something so essential can become so costly. It's great that you've found a way to adapt by carrying your own water with you.

I believe filtering and boiling water is a smart move, just like your mom does too. Not only does it save money, but it's also a reliable way to ensure the water we are drinking is safe and clean. It's true, sometimes those sachet waters can be a bit of a gamble.

Thanks for reading