MORE THAN A FRIEND

in Hive Learnerslast year

WARM GREETINGS EVERYONE

MORE THAN A FRIEND.png
edited in canvas

Goodday everyone I did like to use this medium to welcome you all to my blog and another interesting edition of the hiver learner's. I am quite delighted to be part of this very interesting writing prompt. Making friends has not been one of my strong power though with the few I have, I am doing all I can to keep them close.

I am very much a shy person so making new friends this I find very hard. The majority of the friends I have now are either from my senior secondary school or from higher institution, both of which are very few.

I might be on all-out talking terms with a lot of people, and they might start to take me for a friend at the end of the day, but I just bail out, with no offense committed from their end; this is just me, I really find it hard to keep people around though, hence the reason I have fewer friends, but it's fine with me because it's who I am. I don't very much fanscy much crowd so one or two persons are enough for me.

Who Else Thank Godwin Offia (@OFFIA66)

Offia🖤 20210915_002046.jpg
Photo taken by @offia66*
Camera: Oppo A12*

Talking about friends, the ones I have around me are okay, but I feel there is one person with whom being friends has really been a blessing to me. It was not so good at first, but over time things got better.

We have been classmates since our secondary education, but we weren't so close back then. He was just a classmate back then, even when we happened to share the same post in school and our conversations were mainly casual, we hardly talked that much back then, though everybody had his own guys then.

As time went on, we left secondary school but still kept in touch, and it was during one of these ASSU strikes that we started kicking it. We had to work together in the same company and were always in the same vehicle from early in the morning until late at night when we closed from work.
Seeing somebody and talking to them everyday is very enough reason to get close to them more besides somebody you have known previously, and we guys so it was really not hard to blend and understand how each other like getting thier stuff done.

Above all, what I very much value and really dont want to get messed up over is the fact that it is very rare and hard to find someone these days who really cares about you and shows it, without looking for one way or another to rub it in on your face. @offia66 has very much been more than a friend, to me, we are on another level, and I am very grateful for the gift God gave me in the form of a person (@offia66).

Speaking of somebody with the heart of gold, somebody to count on no matter what happens, somebody to run to when it really gets dark in my end, like I did say the light anyone will need in some dark days (hey, no misunderstanding, we are family now), and this is very much a blessing he is. Just think of the one thing you think your friend can do for you, he will do it. We go way back, though.

THE FIRST ENCOUNTER AND IT IMPACT

My first meeting with Offia Godwin was way back in secondary school. One Monday, we just entered the class, and there came this long, tall young boy, looking strangely at everyone. It took us weeks before we started talking, though, for me, it was not much back then. He had his guys and I had mine, so our first meeting had little impact. But as they say, the best is always saved for last, and thats where we find ourselves now.

Since, secondary school, it has been one journey after another. It is always challenging, but, we still get through it. All I can say for now is, "A little patience, man, our days are coming.". Thanks as always.

3RTd4iuWD6NUjnoD8Yrh1Cy7awRojZWHzB7mii5CmeUsL98oZdTMwuKgoEDRarAim5CJxbH4Gw3t9Q54RZ1vafAxRbqgu9H1VsFCK6NfXvfrsHqaRR8z3XndCk932fXG2cQKR8xQV475WGKhkY6QpxULo2hE8b5Da3uTUPdLGV9qaE.webp
Edited in canvas

Sort:  
 last year  

Hmmm it's a profitable thing to be acquainted with a friend that adds values to ones life. Thanks @offia for been more than a friend to Gideon

 last year  

Smiles. It's more than profitable dear. Words cannot express though.
Thanks for the comment

 last year  

You are most welcome

 last year  

I love to hear the story of your first meeting with your friend, even though it took you weeks to talk to him

 last year  

Smiles. Thanks for to time to read my content dear friend.🖤

 last year  

Good to know that how offia has been a wonderful and remarkable friend to you.
friends like him are rare gems. I wish you guys a stronger friendship and a bright future.

 last year  

Thanks for such a beautiful Comment dear friend.
I will say Amen too to that.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 last year  

One Monday, we just entered the class, and there came this long, tall young boy, looking strangely at everyone.

😂😂
Reading through your post made me go down memory lane, I am glad and grateful to God Almighty that our paths crossed bro. You are more than a friend bro, you are a friend turned brother. Thank for all you do.

 last year  

Genuine friendship is all what everyone wants though, any body who has one of such it's just to do what you have to do to keep them close.
Thanks for the comment dear friend