Creative Sunday// I made a Bomber Jacket and jogger for my sister

in Hive Learners11 months ago (edited)

Happy Sunday guys, hope you are all having a fun Sunday wherever you are.

It's another beautiful creative Sunday and as usual, I will be sharing my creative sewing process and project. Today's outfit is special because it's all about my sister, @treasuree, she will be plus 1 soon, on 24th May precisely, a big shout out to her. And she requested for a bomber jacket and jogger as one of her outfits for her birthday photo shoot. Bomber jacket, which is mostly referred to as streetwear in my environment are very fashionable, comfy, and stylish, and is a unisex outfit, meaning they can be worn by both male and female, I made this outfit for her, her husband, and children, wish I had all their pictures right now. But I couldn't wait for the professional pics before sharing. I'm that impatient lol😅

So, let us get right into the making process.

Materials used

  • Ankara fabric
  • lining fabric
  • zipper
  • jogger band
  • Thread
  • elastic

And of course my scissors, sewing machine, and tape rule.

PROCESS

As usual, every outfit starts with a pattern, I drafted the jacket pattern starting with the front pattern

  • I added pockets to the front pattern

  • I also drafted the back pattern

  • The sleeves

  • I replicated all these patterns using the lining fabric

  • To prepare the sleeves, I added an elastic cuff using the jogger band and also sewed the sleeve lining neatly.

  • I joined the front and back pattern, also sewed a band at the hem of the jacket, and added the zipper to the front.

  • I joined the sleeves to the main bodice of the jacket.

  • Next,
    I sewed all the lining patterns together too, after which I used the joined-together lining part to turn the main ankara fabric.

Moving on to the trouser part, sadly I won't be going into much detail as it was already very late, so I couldn't capture many pictures, but here is the trouser pattern, I joined the front and back together, hemmed it, and added elastic also at the waist.

,Here is the final look, professional shoots are yet to be out, I'll probably add them here when they are.

Thank you for visiting my blog. And happy birthday in advance @treasuree

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 156 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

 11 months ago  

Hello @glorydee, I love the style of the outfit you made, what a great skill you have in your hands, it is a gift that God gave you. I always liked to learn how to sew, but I never had the opportunity to buy a sewing machine because hand sewing is not my forte.
Greetings, take care

 11 months ago  

Thanks @brume7 I'm always very certain that my sewing skills is a gift from God.

I hope you can afford your sewing machine soon, so you can enjoy this therapeutic skill.

 11 months ago  

This is so beautiful... Wow. I live this

 11 months ago  

Thanks @joydukeson

 11 months ago  

This is so beautiful. The joggers looks so good on her. Well done.

 11 months ago  

Thanks @amiableamara 🥰

The joggers look really beautiful. You're really a talented fashion designer Glory. This is very amazing work. Well-done and happy birthday in advance to my namesake.🤗

What a beautiful outfit you sewed and created for your sister on her birthday. Excellent step by step you give us. Keep on creating good content. Congrats to your sister @glorydee : )

 11 months ago  

Thank you very much @diyhub

Well done sis, this is so beautiful!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.