FRANKLY SPEAKING: MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE WITH THE MUSIC "MY LITTLE LOVE" BY ADELE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Today's episode of frankly speaking is simply about another music giant i love so much, I present to everyone the great Adele, the first time I saw the name "Adele" I felt it was a yoruba name because it sounded like a Nigerian name.

loudspeaker-1459128_960_720.webp

[Source]

My Story
My story is a very emotional story because it is about my mother, I lost my mum when I was 4 years old. My father ( her husband) had been in a very terrible state while I had to go stay with an uncle. The plan was to keep me distracted from the events that occurred while my Dad was recovering from the shock. In those moments, I only thought about playing with my cousins and having a wonderful holiday, then eventually going back home to my parents after the holiday. Well, I had been called back quite early to see my father, I left my uncle's house feeling very unhappy that my parents ended my holiday so soon. I got home to see too many visitors trooping into the house and all i could hear was "Take heart", "I am sorry", "It is well". I was confused because my dad had no smile on his face, that was very strange and since I got back i have not seen my mother.
So I asked my dad " Where is mummy". He paused for a minute while breathing hasteningly I saw tears rolled down from his eyes and he said "Mummy has gone to be somewhere safe".It took me three years to properly understand that death knocked on our door and that my mother was never returning home.

16456250060932026211568.jpg

The Music Influence
As an Adele's fan, I had anticipated the release of her album with the mindset that it was going to be explosive and that the effect would be shown on the Grammy Nominations to come. I had listened to "Easy on me" at Track two, then I heard this wonderful gem called " My Little love".

The song starts with a beautiful intro of a choir humming while Adele dives softly into the easy beat while saying these beautiful words, as she releases conversations with her son.

My little love
I see your eyes widen like an ocean
When you look at me so full of my emotions
I'm finding it hard to be here, sincerely
I know you feel lost, it's my fault completely

This intro verse got me feelimg what it might have been for my Mum when she had to let go off my Dad in the river so he could survive and take care of me. I thought about the pains she felt, that she might never get to see me anymore and she would never had a chance to say goodbye to me. My questions about her whereabouts would never be answered by her. I felt those pains because i have never placed myself in her position of experiencing life's final moment.

I tbought about the fact that she would have loved for me to tell her how much i love her. It would have given her something to hold on before leaving. I wish i could remind her how much I adore her before she left.

Tell me you love me
I love you a million percent

The Chorus emphasize on the fact that she was trying to holding on, hoping there was hope for her to be saved so she could be with her little love. The back up voices in the song makes it very comforting for me.

I'm holding on (barely)
Mama's got a lot to learn (it's heavy)
I'm holding on (catch me)
Mama's got a lot to learn (teach me)

The closing verse seems to have caught my attention as I listened to it and I felt that my mum was apologizing to me for not being around, she would feel sorry to be absent at my graduation, school parties and so on. My mum wanted the best for me, I had to go to the best school, I had varieties of toys to play with, she ensured that her boy was living happily. The verse ends with an apology which I feel she would always be saying to me even if she can not see me.

My little love
Tell me, do you feel the way my past aches?
When you lay on me, can you hear the way my heart breaks?
I wanted you to have everything I never had
I'm so sorry if what I've done makes you feel sad

I play this masterpiece whenever I need to reminisce on my memories with my mum, it was very beautiful for the short time we spent together and i would always love her

REST IN POWER MAMA

1645625400198203624547.jpg

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @gone-hive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!