FRANKLY SPEAKING: MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE WITH THE SONG "MY FUTURE" BY BILLIE EILISH

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Music is one of the world's oldest activities in the world. We do not always realise how influential music can be in our lives. Music is appropriate for a variety of events around the world, including religious, sports, social gatherings and domestic activities.
It would be interesting to note that the term "Music" is not just based on our ability to sing with the most powerful voice. Music is the most powerful tool you can use for self - expression. Having a good good understanding about the concept of music is very important. We have great singers and also great listeners of different genres of music and they both contribute to the art.

IMG_20220219_171400_487.jpg

We write reviews of movies,books,etc because we enjoyed them or it influenced our lives in one way or the other. Also, these reviews are extended to food as everyone seem to have a review or vlog about food. I believe it is only right that we get to appreciate music on that level. We have different times in our lives that has been influenced by Music, it could be sad times, happy ones, tough and rough situations but music was always there for us.
There is a story behind the creation of a particular music, the musicians were most inspired by life's experiences. My aim with this post is to share as many stories as possible about how music has influenced my life at various intervals in Life

My Story...
In 2021, I remember heading back to college to complete my Engineering program after it was paused by covid-19. The lockdown had taught me alot of lessons, I never felt in my life that a global pandemic like that could affect the world and also our lives so much. I had stayed at home for almost a year due to lockdown, the thoughts of what my future would become was beginning to creep into my mind. Most importantly the tag "My Future" was on my mind, I could only ask rhetorical questions about what it would become. The Questions were "what would my future hold", "Would it be good or bad?" and so on. For each question I asked myself, the answers were unavailable. I needed answers that were more assuring than the usual "Keep Faith and Trust the Process" tips I get from my family and friends.

IMG_20220219_171032_989.jpg

I follow Billie Eilish religiously and I was so taken aback by her powerful song "No time to Die" in 2020 that I had no idea she had recorded and released "My Future". I was going through the Instagram when a post from her account regarding it. I rushed to Boomplay to stream the song immediately. The song starts with the powerful whispering tone of Billie Eilish which drew my attention, sinking into a space of absolute silence while reflecting on the lyrics which offered the perfect answers to the questions I could not answer. The producer "Finneas" which is her brother feels the need to switch up the atmosphere after a rather quiet outpour of emotions stating clearly "How beautiful the future is and how we cannot wait to meet her". Finneas quickly introduced drums and that was magical because I remember shaking my body because I was celebrating how beautiful my future would be and I really could not wait to see it.

This is the original song:

My love for orchestral music and sound made me discover another version of the song by Joov on Youtube which I play frequently as well:

REMEMBER TO SPREAD THE VIBES

Sort:  

Well, this song seems really deep and must connect with you on a whole other level. I have not listened to it yet, but rest assured I will correct that oversight as soon as I can.
Thank you for sharing this with us, I look forward to more posts from you.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for stopping by. I would do more🥁🥁
My Future is a really special song