Hitting The Next Milestone

in Hive Learners3 months ago

Welcome To My Blog

Hello friends, happy weekend and I hope you are enjoying your weekend? Wishing you an amazing week ahead with lots of fun.

@hivelearners hitting 100 week contest is a milestone. I joined this contest very early even when we were just writing about 300 words as the minimum. When they first increased it to 500 I wasn't happy because it was really hard writing over 500 words but here is me writing with ease. I know they did it to make us better writers.
If it was football I will say I am a die hard fan of the hive learners community because I never left, just not happy with school that's taking much of my time that I can't blog.

Source

It's been a 100 week sweet ride of writing your ideas, experiences and your opinions on different topics. Reading people's posts also has helped me learn a lot. Not forgetting the weekly discord meeting and weekend leo thread contest.

I would say for 100 weeks there has been a great improvement I must say. Well the only suggestion I have is to post our post on Twitter. After posting on our featured post promotion, your link can be posted on Twitter. The discord link should also have a Twitter channel we're post links can be dropped and members can like, retweet and comment. We can also follow each other and in that way make the Twitter world know more about Twitter.
I like the fact that supporting each other post by upvoting and commenting is a rule adding the Like and Retweet can be added as a rule and if someone doesn't have a Twitter account, opening one is not hard and doesn't take up to 30 mins. It can also be done with a smartphone or PC.

Due to the large members we have and people keep joining us, I know it's impossible to curate everyone at once but the team should record those posts they curated and no person's post should be curated twice in a week. Allowing the curation to get to everyone, encourages members to write more often. At least something thinking and making a post of about 500+ is not an easy task and should be appreciated.

Well with the momentum the team and love the members have and sure we can hit 200 in no other. Members are joining everyday and the hive learners contest is one of the best and popular contests on hive. I always advise new members to join the contest to boost engagement and am not even left out. When I don't know what to write or post , hive learners topics come through.

We are already writing about it. At least the team cares about the members by creating a suggestion channel where members can drop suggested topics they would love to see.
Over 80% here are students if not more. We can bring up topics that are academically inclined. We can also talk about topics relating to our modern world like more experience topics that would make one not think so much while writing.
Talking about career, finances and issues relating to youthful life will help us learn a lot.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Making members post their links on Twitter is another amazing idea as it would help us reach out to more people who are willing to join Hive and continue to spread the world of Hive blockchain to lots of people. Also, exploring more genres of topics would be great.

 3 months ago  

Yeah over 80% of persons around the world are on Twitter. I'm sure many are good writers but doesn't know about hive

 3 months ago  

Absolutely right. Some out of the 80% would still doubt the existence of a platform like this until they give it a trial.

 3 months ago  

Well getting the information that hive existence
Then showing some evidence of how far you have come

 3 months ago  

I love the measure things you have pointed out I think that would be great to apply few of these and make a better community.

!PIZZA

 3 months ago  

Sure
The team are reading and taking note

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ayamihaya(4/5) tipped @graciousvic

Nice one here
Well scripted

I thought I was the only one scared of reaching 500 words and above. But today it has really helped us grow. Thanks for sharing

 3 months ago  

It sure did

Very good points you made in this post.One thing that I know is a fact is that consistency is key to success in blogging.

 3 months ago  

Yeah it really is
Even with life affairs

True words my friend.